Not even trying

7:30 PM, Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2010

I despise Wednesdays.

No one catches the train, there's no one to talk to before the train comes, and even the guy-train-regulars aren't there because they have sport on Wednesdays. It's not fun.

Being alone is not fun. I never really thought I'd be one of those people who'd need other people just to be with because they're just insecure and don't like feeling alone, being alone, have others see them being alone. But it just happened before I could think about it.

Anyway, I saw Dora, this one girl I remember who was in yr 11 when I was in yr7, because we were in SRC together. At the time I thought she was very pretty and nice. Now she still looks pretty and nice but also shorter than I remembered.

Really wanted to go up to talk to her, just to see if I could, and just to talk to someone, and just to meet someone new. In my head, I ask her if she remembers me, ask her about how her uni life is going, ask her if she always catches this train, talk to her about school and subjects and just stuff. She even asks for my number. Yes my imagination can even go that far :D

But in the end I didn't, the train came (late one) and she got on before I could somehow persuade myself to talk to her. Sigh. I'm just afraid. Very, very afraid. Of something I shouldn't be of. Of something I don't even know of. Of something not worth avoiding for.

Bleh.

Language Festival tomorrow. Last one ever.

back | forth