Mellow

8:45 PM, Saturday, Mar. 13, 2010

I'm so much more mellow now.

Chatted with JoT on FB last night, and she sounds a lot, like A LOT, like how I was...a month ago. Like, wishing I could get into parties and stuff, alcohol, boys, the wild side of the teenage life.

It's so weird, because it's actually the strangest, almost immature-est and childish, and stupid-est feeling ever. Now that I look back, I feel funny. I feel like I laugh on myself for thinking like that. And it was only, barely, a month ago.

And so I laugh at myself. And when Joanna talks about it, I feel the need to connect to her, yet I feel like laughing too, like I need to somehow help her get over it like I did.

I don't know.

You know that feeling, where you once felt a way, and now you've changed. Then you meet someone who felt how you USED to feel, and you want to empathize, yet you want to give them advice and give your own current view sort of? Argh it's so hard. It's a crappy feeling too, sometimes.

On the other hand, I'm over yesterday. I've chilled out quite a lot this Saturday, neglecting my homework once again. God, I've got a maths test on Monday, and Jap test on Wednesday to study for. Plus, maths homework to catch up on. God. Tomorrow it is then.

Anyway, today, other than waste my life away reading more manga I've already read before (o__O?), I played some guitar (Y). Right now, I'm learning Hey Soul Sister (which is such a cute song, I saw it come up the charts, god damn it! ><), but it's quite hard, because I don't know the strum rhythm and like yeah. Argh. I'm trying.

Plus, I can't play as long as I would like to, because I'm still pretty new, so my fingertip calluses are still not hard enough to withstand more than.. too long on the guitar. Grrr. What ugly calluses and yet I"m still quite proud of them.

Sad because, my beautiful piano fingers are being hardened at the tips, and I have to keep cutting my nails. Proud, because, it's a sign of my hobby =) Then I'm going hypocritical, asking for guitar fingers, and yet still wanting my pretty piano fingers.

Damn guitar. Why do I have to sacrifice my fingertips. The ones I worked so hard to shape so nicely. God damn it. Yet, when I'm playing it, it's so fun. It feels so nice, when my hand slowly becomes more accustomed to it. When I feel my fingers moving faster and more easily.

Well it still sounds like crap. My positioning is probably shat and it even hurts at times. And it sounds nothing like the song, and my voice is even shatter next to it. But oh well. Fun ^^

Next, I de-linted a red jacket/soft blazer of my mum's. An old one. I went through all her jacket/blazers and it was the only one that didn't have the extra shoulder pads. And it was bright red!!! How hot ;DDD And it doesn't look not bad, and it COULD pass for a normal modern one with a vintage touch.

Wow, I feel so proud, digging up old stuff. Oh and I found this denim shirt that my mum bought for $5 for my dad. It's manly, work-like and super awesome xD Except for the buttons. Shat as ugly buttons. Vintage, but not ugly man. Like you know, yellow and brown, in that opal mix? Gross.

Anyway do yeah, I'm working of changing it's buttons, so I can wear it =) I'm way too cheap to buy new buttons (and mum will blow her head off) but I found some nice button shops in Sydney in the process. One in Newtown, and one in The Rocks. But I'm probably going to steal some from school, or from Pim, or from around the place. Yeah.

Anyway, my waist is getting really fat. Even my mum said so. I need to start doing crunches at night again. But I'm so lazy. When do you think I'll start again? =S

OH MY GOD. AND ALSO. Nts that I will not remember to read: remember to start film photography, REALLY REALLY REALLY soon (tomorrow). I need to get into it again. I cannot be afraid! I must take any shit I can! Besides it's expired film so yeah!

Be happy! Have fun! Do something cool, something you want to do! Do everything you can! And remember to study and do homework too!

back | forth