Shopping in Hurstville

1:53 PM, Saturday, Dec. 12, 2009

Today we went to Hurstville shopping for some reason; I think it was to satisfy the lady or something. And my parents fully made her come, even though she said no, but you know, we have to at least look like we like her >>�

Yeah she spent a lot of time in Dusk actually, I think she�s really interested in candles for some reason� Weird Asians� And then I pulled Eatrend into Jayjays to look around for his man shorts, which he so desperately needs.

Lol @ Eatrend though, he reminds me of how I was when I was his age and a bit. Like, you go into a shop, but you act like you don�t want to be there. Because you don�t want to be seemed as the type who cares about clothes and shit, and you don�t want to be seen actually browsing through clothes like a girl. You just become naturally self-conscious. This actually applied to me to.

Anyway, there were other guys and tonnes of girls looking around in Jayjays, coz it�s a both gender shop yeah? I think I feel more comfortable looking around now, shopping, because, I know what�s good and what�s not, what I want to buy, what I like, and I�ve started to realize, that just acting interested won�t make you seem strange. Acting like you want to get out makes you look even stranger.

Yes I�ve become a proud, proud girl =)

So yeah I had to drag Eatrend in a couple of times, and then mum later, but she said it was too expensive ($30 for man shorts) so Eatrend got pissed and I rolled my eyes. Lol.

BUT GUESS FUCKING WHAT? Guess who me and Eatrend saw walking down and at the ATM machines later? Brennan and Brad Doel. Like wtf. We�re seeing them everywhere. They�re like twins too, like they�re so tight. And I think it�s so cute and nice though, being friends from primary. Good for them.

But anyway, we were like WOAH, and Eatrend was like OMFG WHAT? when I told him it was Brad Doel. �Cause he grew his hair longer and he looks more� like a normal teenage kid. Seriously. He used to have a buzz cut you know? But yeah, Brennan is always recognisable with the super curly hair and freckles.

Anyway, so at the moment, I�m sure we had seen each other. Me and Eatrend, with our sibling power (^^) stared them down and watched them as they walked down, with our stoner faces. They pretended they didn�t see us, BUT I SWEAR THEY DID. But I felt hot at the time though, because I was wearing the belt dress from SES. Hotness FTW XD

Anyway, after a bit, the lady went missing and we had to walk around doing nothing for a bit. So I walked (alone) into this girly shop, which I felt so good doing it myself. Maybe it was the clothes, the fact that I look older, the fact that I�m more confident now. I mean, I even sing along to myself to the music of shops, that�s how much confidence I have now. XD

I saw this girl in year 9 at our school. She�s a nice girl, I can tell, but when we looked at each other, I swear we just couldn�t help summing each other up. Truthfully, I felt intimidated by her a bit, because she had BOOBS man Dx but I could totally tell she was self-conscious about me too so that felt good.

Isn�t it funny how I�ve finally realized what to be, being myself, sort of, and just not caring about how others think? Of course the last one isn�t that good� but in a way, I think I�ve finally come to a stage where I�ve furthered so much from what I used to be, as a child, as a girl in high school. You could say, I�ve finally come out of my shell. Sort of =)

Anyway I�ve still got a further more to go, but I�m so sure I�ve seriously grown, and I�m so glad.

Anyway, we finally found the lady wandering around, without her phone because she left it at home, and so after that we finally went home and that was that.

back | forth