Skipping to shop with Ticky

9:20 PM, Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2009

Today we skipped school for the entire day to go shopping in the city. We as in Ticky and I. And skipping, as in, our parents knew about it, but we were meant to be at school and whatever. And shopping as in, we really actually bought stuff and it felt awesome.

Because everyone else in our group, like EVERYONE else, except for the overseas people, Pim and Jot, went to that X-mas concert volunteering thing, and school is such a bludge so we just decided to skip. Yeah. We were meant to go to Bankstown, because Ticky wanted to go for Top Shop that I love so much, but I managed to convince her out of it, mainly because I didn�t want to buy a ticket to Bankstown, and I think Top Shop has smaller sizes�

Okay well first up, we were meant to meet at 8:30 but Ticky slept in (I should have known) and I had to wait like half an hour for her at central. Bleh. So I waited up near the monorail station above the station, the one that faces Eddy Ave bus stops.

Anyway, I think we went SES first. Lol I can barely remember anything (something that happens when you write about it 10 days after it happened. Such a procrastinator.) Because Ticky wanted to go there to look around. The big one on George Street.

So we must have spend like an hour? An hour and a half there? I think the shopkeepers were like watching us strangely, like wtf hurry up, but whatever, it�s less suss in normal clothes and we DID buy stuff in the end. Well it was mainly Ticky at the beginning who was looking for a summer dress. And I wanted a bag.

Oh right, so the point of the shopping thing was to get summer dresses (for Ticky) and I had the $50 that Grandma gave me for formal which I didn�t use to spend. So yeah, while Ticky was trying on about two/three dresses in the changing room, I was like just hanging around.

There was this ONE dress which I saw on the model on the shelf that I really liked, mainly because of the waist belt. Lol I love waist belts, and I don�t even own one, but they are so hot ;D Mainly because I want to wear them to make my waist look smaller/give some shape to my clothes/body and stuff.

Anyway so yeah I checked out the waist belts section but it wasn�t there, so I was like :( But then when Ticky was changing, I found the dress! And it came with the belt! And I was like OMG XD SO yeah I tried it out and I bought it.

Summary of the dress: It�s got that black top half and a high-waisted skirt. I know I have one like that already but I did decide over this carefully okay? And it�s horizontally striped cream and black skirt. The skirt feels kind of long for me, because it�s longer than my other dresses, which are pretty short, so I feel slightly weird, but it�s above the knees so it�s all right. The one I bought was size 10, which was SO loose and big on me which sucked but it came with a belt so I was like whatever. But like the belt sucks shit because it�s cheap. But it was $13 altogether so I couldn�t resist.

Now that I think back, I don�t think I should have bought it. It does look good on me, if I do say so myself, like it makes me look mature and hot ;D But it�s just an okay looking dress that I have to wear with the belt because it�s too big. And the belt is shit and I feel like it�ll break any time. But then again, I guess I can wear this when I�m older too so yeah. And it was cheap, so whatever.

Anyway, in the end, Ticky bought an expensive dress, $30, because she thought it was the only chance she had, and it does look nicest out of the other dresses. It�s hard to explain but yeah, she was very happy to buy her first dress in years =)

Afterwards I think we just walked around up George Street and then turned into Pitt Street Mall and then eventually back down into QVB. It was just walking around everywhere. We went into a couple of shops and stuff. We found this hidden Cotton On somewhere and it had so many super, super hot sunnies. Lol. 2 for $20 and I really wanted to buy two but as if the folks will like that.

We got tired in QVB so we ate lunch in the food court. Which was Easyway XD The freaking coupon didn�t work, apparently it only works in the Central Easyways ==� So I paid the fucking full price for Easyway for the first time in my life, which I got slightly pissed over, but I did enjoy it so whatever (y)

Where we were sitting there were (I think) some Japanese junior students sitting around (in normal clothes) and we were like coolness. Didn�t get to talk to them though, because we took ages discussing which Easyway flavour we would get and then they left.

Anyway, about a third of the way through our Easyways we started walking again, going through QVB and checking out shops and stuff. Then we decided to go up to Kinokuniya for a random reason I don�t remember. But we couldn�t go in because of Easyways so we walked back down Pitt Street along those cheap one-dollar shops, where we randomly bought a pack of lollipops.

In Kinokuniya, we ended up wandering because apparently the layout fully changed and stuff. The craft section expanded, and same with the manga section. Kino is SO cool XD We ended up looking at the manga section and going through which covers we knew LOL I know we were pretty bored. Halfway through, Ticky got a call from Shelley who asked to meet up with us, since they ended early. They were currently in Market City so we decided to quickly go back down there.

On the way down George Street, we eyed LaBelle, a $10 clothes store which is slightly asian and I was like, let�s just check it out quickly. After a bit, randomly, the twins, Anna and Cels came into the shop too XD They were so suss in their uniform though. After a bit, twins bought like two things, Ticky bought a pretty summer dress, and I bought (impulsively and rather randomly) these khaki coloured overalls LOL. It was $10, couldn�t resist XD

Afterwards, turns out the rest of them and Shelley went to watch Paranormal Activity up at George Street Cinema. We didn�t really want to watch it so when we walked to meet up with them, me and Ticky left the three and took a left to check out that bag shop where I bought my ladybug bag.

It wasn�t that great, so we went back up to the Japanese/asian shops just to randomly check out. And then we went into morning glorys to check out the bags, which we did end up buying (because I wanted one so I made Ticky buy one to get the 2 for $20 deal XD) at the big one in Chinatown. It�s light pink leather, which I don�t like, but it�s a very hot design so whatever ;D Turns out there�s something wrong with it so it�ll prolly break soon, but it�s $10, what do you expect.

Then we walked back to the cinema to meet up with the others after the movie, but somehow we couldn�t find/see/get through be phone to them and we just waited there for like 15 minutes and it was such a fail. Later we decided to meet with Anna and twins who were at Kino so we walked up all the way back. And they weren�t fucking there ==�

So after a bit, we headed back home. Feet hurt like hell by the end of the day. My feet also stank when I got home, but maybe that�s because of my shoes and the amount of time I�d spent in them. Anyway it was a fun, fun day. Main reason why? Because we actually bought stuff. I spent like almost $40 all up (and Ticky about $45) which is like AMAZING. I�m like so cheap, this is the most I�ve spent in any outing on my own ever, and I think it was all worth it xD

All those other times I�d been shopping with everyone, I�d never actually gone out for the intent of buying something. And it�s so bad with lot�s of people, more than three is really bad. Because we look like we�re trashing, half the time we go in with no intent to buy, and we�re like in and out because we don�t want to make each other wait. But with just me and Ticky, it was like wow. Funnnn<333 =)

Oh and I almost forgot, and I did on the day, but I was wearing the shorts ;D

back | forth