Chatting with dad

2:24 PM, Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

...is actually ok.

It's good when I'm talking back, and it's actually getting through to him. And plus, I was making this scoobie while he was talking so I wasn't super bored with my hyper-boredom or whatever it's called.

But then I finished the scoobie. And when I actually talk to him, he gets really excited about talking about his knowledge. And he doesn't stop.

I figured out why it was always such a pain to talk to him like this. Because he never stops talking. It's like he goes through every topic in his mind, linking them all together and stuff. Not that it isn't interesting when I'm listening, but he never lets me have a chance to talk about what I think about it.

And so the topic just switches and what I wanted to say just disappears. And I'm just stuck listening to this non-stop string of words that just keep pouring out. So I get bored.

I feel sorry for him though, especially since he seems to enjoy talking so much. But maybe he should learn to listen as well as talk? Lol. I feel like I'm a teacher commenting about a student.

back | forth