Year 10 Formal

6:14 PM, Thursday, Nov. 26, 2009

So last night was my first formal =D

School: Nobody was there. At the end of the day, their were like 4 people in class. I stayed for the whole day because I'm a good girl :) and Pim wasn't allowed to skip.

Last period me and Pim skipped and sat in the lowers. She saw some guys from her old school ==" and then she ditched me to lead this double family to the office (Orientation night).

After school: So we caught the first bus, and went to Lidcombe =D Got driven by her dad and then we showered =D Wrote plane letters to Nara and then flitted around a bit in her room before heading off to Shelley's!

At Shelley's we find Ticky, Shelley, Karen and Karen's sister (who is super pretty and white-ish with nice clothes and pro make up skills and etc.) Karen's got makeup on already and is playing a DS, while the other two are applying makeup.

Soon, me and Pim catch up to them and we finish our makeup, though it took quite a while to make sure we used everything properly. I put like nothing on my eyes, because I don't really like the thick eye makeup thing. But now that I look at the photos and look back, I think I should've just put everything darker, because it looks way better at night if you have lot's of eye makeup. Plus, I looked so noob compared to everyone else =="

Anyway, then we changed into our dresses, quickly sorted out everything, didn't have time to do nails, and rushed to the car. Car trip was quite quiet but we took a couple of pics =)

We arrived in time, and as soon as we reached the entrance, where everyone was waiting outside, we just went crazy, taking luvos with everyone and going around and checking people out ;D Saw Amy too~

Go in, and take more pictures, before we finally start dinner. Food was ok, a bit on the white side but tolerable =] Went to the toilet a couple of times with Lauren to take pictures/wear the shorts.

Ok so honestly, I thought the formal was going to be a shit as time, with just sitting around on the tables, eating, talking and everything being very, very boring. The only good parts were before and after the actual formal.

BUT last night proved me wrong =)

I never thought I'd be the type to 'dance' yeah? But in the end, we just got onto the tiny dancefloor and just danced into the music XD It just came you know? At first it was pretty awkward because we were all rather shy.

But then everyone around us was just going wild (and Lisa ==") so I just fully went into the music and it was awesome. I never thought jumping around and stepping and bouncing knees and just moving your body around would feel so good =)

I loved the dancefloor. It was tiny, yes, but I love it when I'm in the middle of it, with all these people's bodies squashed around me. Even though A LOT of them were sweating, and I don't even know them, it was just awesome, I think.

I don't know. Is it weird that I like it when everyone just surrounds you and you barely have any room, and you're just dancing into people but it's all good? I mean, I think it'd be really awkward with lot's of space, maybe because, people can see you more easily and the atmosphere just dies you know?

But anyway yeah, so in between the meals, I just randomly headed to the dancefloor to dance to the songs I knew. And I love it when we sing. Well, it's more like shouting, but it's really fun. Especially when everyone's just belting out the words and dancing around and just having fun =D

And even after my feet killed from dancing so much, I just kept doing it you know? Like even though it hurts like hell, you still want to dance? I've never felt this way before, but now I know, I think it is just awesome. Want to go again.

Some funny parts: Ticky got a pick up line from Tristan, which she didn't get LOL (or didn't hear). Also, Leon jumped under Tristan's legs but accidentally kicked his balls in the process, and it was HILARIOUS SHIT.

Some people said it wasn't that great, but I think it was a fantastic night =] Firsts are always the best. And I am loving this party life~

Forgot to talk to a random though.

Afterwards me and Ticky had to wait with Cels for a bit, because her cousin was late. He dropped us off at Ticky's place (so nice of him) so that we don't have to take a taxi. Yay, save money~ XD

And in the car, her cousin was playing all this hip hop, majorly black, rap type of music. But Insomnia (the eng. ver.) came on and me and Ticky just sang the chorus in the car~ Lol we were so high.

At her place, showered, watched some anime, and then fell asleep. She has a really nice big comfy blue pillow.

Woke up the next morning to her stupid repetitive phone alarm. Argh. So annoying.

back | forth