Senior Conference

4:47 PM, Friday, Nov. 27, 2009

Yesterday was the beginning of senior conference, which was hecka boring. Throughout the whole day and most of today, I was trying not to fall asleep (because they told us not to) but it was hard. Not only because we had like four hours sleep last night, but because it was seriously, very, very boring.

Filled with shit. First was a nice plump lady on relationships. Which I thought was bullshit, even though she was nice. I guess why people don't take her seriously is because we hate this shit. It's not the way to approach it, it's one of those things that everyone knows. The only reason why we screw up is because we can't be bothered.

Next was a gay guy with HIV (talking about HIV duh) who was funny and interesting and all, but he had nothing, he only talked so it was soooo boring and sleepy. Last was a ppt with a girl who gave us lollies for us to pay attention LOL and then we 'meditated' (slept) on little mats on the ground.

Today: Alcohol (boring), driving safely (better but boring and Ticky and Pim and me were like drawing on each others' arms) and then lastly it was this chick who talked about 'the post modernist girl' which was pretty cool. She told us stories, and she's pretty cool and young, and she understood how we thought, and her talks were so... relatable.

I think she was awesome, she was interesting, and her theories and stuff were really, really...like ways to describe exactly how we (me and Pim) acted/thought/believed. And it was so refreshing just to find out that we're not the only ones, that it's perfectly normal, that we've cleared out what exactly is inside us.

Amanda said it was a load of bullshit, and I must admit, some of it was like meh, but other parts were really cool. Liberating stuff man. I feel so much more happier and relieved that other people feel this way too. It was sort of like a philosophical/psychological talk too, which is nice.

After school, on the train with Amanda, who talked to Matt, which is basically made up of like, insults and stuff. Totally felt left out =( Which is why this ugly dude that I've seen on the train since year 7 started talking to me and I was like *smile smile hahaha* and then in my mind I was like: stop talking to me you loser >>"

I know I sound mean right? But seriously he had this like crappy mustache of some sort, and his name is William Wang (lol) and I really didn't want to talk to him but Amanda didn't save me so I was like D: gay. But I guess I'm ok, I mean, I met with a guy (even if he's a loser) and actually this is the first normal conversation I've had with guy in like... ages... literally o_O So I guess I really should be grateful.

Still, aim higher! XD Nts: Very close to talking with Andrew's brother, Dennis, but it's sort of awkward because we see each other so much but don't talk you know? It's... the awkwardicity :L And also, Gordon sounds like a funny character, wish to meet him one day.

Eve, this is the year for you to expand your horizons. Meet some guys! This is your chance to become a tad bit more social! XDD

back | forth