Work Experience Day 4 & 5

6:35 PM, Friday, Nov. 20, 2009

Omg so I should have written an entry yesterday, because I totally forgot by today. Ergh. But anyway, all that you need to know that happened on Thursday is that it was way better than Wednesday.

We started off cleaning the gallery until 11 and then I got to put chocolate golf balls and 'pink flamingos' in little boxes XD And then after a while it was just the usual cutting and feathering and etc. Except I got to talk to Jaya a lot more so it was better. And I think I actually got used to the job, like I could actually see myself working here seriously.

I didn't have to go to my bag as often, and I think everyone was used to it by now so it was good. Don't remember much but I had to leave early for piano lesson. But anyway, it was a great day until piano lesson. Which I inevitably stuffed up. Duh.

Because I haven't practiced all week because of w/e and I'm sick. But seriously, I don't know whether its because of those reason or what, but this time at piano lesson, I couldn't even fluke it like I usually could on most weeks.

I could read it all over her face: You're going to fail. She didn't say it, but she didn't have to. I was so scared inside, I fretted and stressed and I depressed over it. I'm going to fail. I won't pass. I have no chance. And I know it.

My only chance is to... practice like hell tomorrow morning and now... like I should be doing instead of typing this. But I'm lazy procrastinator like that. Okay Eve, tomorrow morning, you're going to skip going out with folks to Bankstown this week to practice


Anyway, Friday a.k.a. Today.
Was fun too. Did usual stuff, cleaned gallery, talked with Jaya ALOT and etc. Feathering was shit as. But the funniest part, we were trying to write in the card yeah?

So Jaya glued it last night, and her design looked like SHIT (only because gluing ribbon on lace made the ribbon screw up and ugly) and I hated that design so I totally dissed her for it. Looks like shit, and you can never trust her with paper/cardboard because she always bends it.

Anyway so we were like trying to get it to the bathroom and stuff to write in it, so she shoved it up her dress to her tummy and it looked pregnant. SERIOUSLY. And it bloody rustled in her bag and it was hilarious. I think we giggled like hell near our bags and Natalie was like, "Are you okay girls?" or something. LOL

Yeah it was hilarious but yeah. And then at the end of the day, well I brought my camera to take a picture right? But you know me, being the indecisive chicken I am, me and Jaya were fully like, should we do it? Should we? In the end after like 5 minutes of standing there VERY suspiciously we finally asked Sara.

Her reaction: Of course you can! Oh my god, you girls are so cute!

.....>

And the others noticed our random discussion too so I guess they were like wtf OHH so that's what they wanted ;D Anyway yeah so we got a group one in the gallery with the self timer. Lol you should've seen Sara, they were all like, omg you're such a camera whore man! :L 'Cause she was all excited and all about it.

But it's true, I think she's very pretty and a very photo type of person :) Being the youngest after all.

So yeah I got this ONE picture of us all and poor Madi is squished behind our two heads; like WTF MADI stand somewhere where we can see you or else tell us to duck down!!!

But yeah :)

And then we spent another half a minute discussion on giving the card, which we gave to Sara on behalf of everyone, and of course we know it was a crap card, and we were like, yeah, read it when we're gone. Bye bye~

Such nice people =) and then we managed to catch the Glenfield at Town Hall and we caught JoP ;D

OMG I almost forgot. So this morning Jaya was late AGAIN so I just decided to walk from Central to waste time. So as I came out from under the clock, guess who I saw? PHOEBE! And Vivian Tao and Giselle.

They were waiting for Josey, and they went to UNSW for the chemistry thing. I chatted to Phoebe about it, and wow we actually chatted which is amazing. Her thing sounded really cool with all the experiments and stuff and yeah. And she says she wants to do it in future, because this experience made it funner to her which is awesome.

Then we talked about New Moon, and it being bigger than Harry Potter (thank you mx) and how guys got forced into it (LOL). Then she had to leave for the bus and I was like byeee~~ And she said she liked my dress (the black one from Top Shop) :)

But OMG it felt so awesome actually having a good convo with Phoebe ;D I felt so proud today.

Damn. What a great day. Fridays are awesome. I can barely believe it's only been a week, and I can't believe it's over already :( I wish I could stay longer, but then again, I wish I could just rest after the long week. I'm going to miss them though :( But then again, I miss school too and I miss everyone and friends and seeing people and stuff :) Can't wait for Monday and everyone's need to share their experiences. Lol.

back | forth