Family Friends...

12:45 PM, Monday, Oct. 05, 2009

...are so hard to mingle with. Such awkward shit.

I don't know whether its me not trying, or them not trying or whatever. I can't be bothered making myself friendly in front of people my parents are close with. Because to me parents, I am definitely not friendly. And I'd hate it if they knew I was acting like a brat at home while being nice outside. I guess that's why me and Louise drifted.

The little kids are cute though, but you know I don't really want to play with them, because I AM like... 8 years older than them.

And that Patricia freaking tb year 7 from Ruse. I hate how she's so much more mature than me. I just can't mingle.

It was ok when we were kids, because at least we all had the same kinda of thoughts and style of thinking. But now we're all self-conscious and thinking things we never thought about before just because we're old enough to think. Make sense?

Hmm.. maybe when we're all adults and I have to be friendly and open. I think for now I'll just stay as a introverted kid.

back | forth