The end of the world

6:32 PM, Wednesday, Sept. 23, 2009

Eve: Omg the sky is red and orange... and yellow fog.. and moon-like sky O:
Naosuke: Eh?? Scary... T_T
Shiki: ...AWESOME! I wish I was there! Hi-five Naosuke! *raises hand to hi-five*
Naosuke: ...*cries*

Omg I think Naosuke's getting on my nerves =="

---

As you can see from the title, today was the apocalypse. And I survived it to type this up. Lol.

No, not really. It was just a giant dust storm, the biggest one in like 40 years to reach Sydney? It cam all the way from the outback and into the city O:

Apparently when the sun was just up at 5/6am ish the sky was blood red. Woah man. I wish I was up then.

But I woke up when it was golden yellow. And I thought there was something wrong with my eyes or something. Lol.

Ticky's bedroom was filled with dark red light and when she woke up she was like, "OMG ITS THE END OF THE WORLD!" and she opens the curtains and sees the red sun and is in horror. Until her mum tells her to get real. Lol.

It seems there are four main reactions to waking up to a dust storm.
1) Think something is wrong with eyes, e.g. me, bean
2) Think its the end of the world e.g. Ticky, Brigitte
3) Start texting everyone to see if they're going to school e.g. Silvia and JoP
4) Be like, Oh. Ok whatever. e.g. JoT and Tanya.

Haha. Anyway the dust was everywhere. I was coughing in the orange air and it was like ew. Throat. Water. COUGH. Cars were covered in dust and same with the ground at the station and at school.

Tonnes of people didn't show, either for the dust storm or for studying, maybe both (?). Then tonnes left half way through the day because no one was at school. Brigette even went pool in the city with SBHS' O:

Wish I could've taken some awesome pictures. Once in a lifetime thing you know. Lol.

---

Also today, I received some freebies, as Pim calls them XD Free CLOTHES! Awesomeness man! Ok so only two ones I can actually keep. One, this dragonfly top, like those, two straps, buttons and tent-ish with line under the bust types. But black with dragonfly print on top. And it's from supre so that means its not a cheapo asian shirt. Pim says she doesn't like it, but I loved it at first sight XD I get to keep too ^^

The other, is this pair of denim cut off shorts. High-waisted-ish. Lots of big buttons O___O And tiny man, like short shorts literally. Like 5cm leg-sleeves (or w/e) D:

But awesome I have a pair of shorts. They're a little (very) worn and thin and Pim can't fit into them anymore, so I get to keep ^^

Another thing, Olivea, Jenny (Zhang) and JoT can ALL fit in it as well. Omg awesomeness. It's either miracleness, or Pim really does have a man butt :L

So Joanna had this idea of the Sisterhood of the Travelling Shorts. Lol eh? XD And she's going to France which is an awesome, awesome plus ;D

But who else other than me and Joanna? I wish it could be Pim and Ticky also :|

But then it hit me. What about the jale crew? Four of us. Something to keep us together. And it's not like we haven't matched ourselves to TSOFTP before. Awesome eh? Maybe we can do something.

On the other hand, it's kinda crap because I"m not sure if the other two (mainly Amanda) will take it seriously. I can't say she really values our ex-group as much as we (I) do, or I may just be wrong.

And where can we go? I doubt I'll do anything miracle-like, although I'm sure the other three will be able to. Even if I wear it out, what the fuck will happen to me? Nothing. Because I don't do anything. The best is if I meet up with primary friends but what the fuck. As if. (And I'll look like a slut wearing such short shorts > <)

Argh. But it may work. Miracleness is what we're all wishing for.

back | forth