Fran�ais... m�lodie ? (google translator)

2:14 PM, Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

So yeah, Joanna introduced me to these French songs on the G drive. Ok well, when I first heard them... I was like.. meh.. weird. But then I listened to couple and I was like.. hmm.. they're ok. The album is called le chemin, which means, the path (vaguely)

So i copied them home and now I'm starting to get attached to them XD But I don't know if I actually like them, or if it's just because it's in another language, that I like them. That's what I'm like with asian songs, and my list on my iPod is constantly changing.

Well, my favourite at the moment (I think) is chaque seconde, which means (vaguely) each second.

French is such an awesome language, it sounds so awesome. I've thought about what it'd be like if I took French instead of Jap. I swear the French people know how to speak so much more in French than we can in Jap.

But then I remembered how I could never grasp onto how it worked (although its like english, and should be easier than Jap grammar), and the freaking accents (which aren't really that hard) and how I just sucked at it. Sigh. But still. It would be awesome if I could speak it.

But you know, I'm just not a French person.

Although I don't know if I'm a Jap person either.

I'm drifting away from asian stuff, and I find it completely overrated, well not completely, but partially? I find fobby people slightly irritating and I love lookbook and European fashion and stuff. It's weird.

I used to be so into Jap stuff, but now its like, meh, for me. And I'm still learning it for the sake of not wasting all those years of learning it.

European languages are cool.

back | forth