Wish upon a star

6:50 PM, Tuesday, Sept. 01, 2009

Wow, I haven't updated in over a week. Shocking. Anyway, I guess it's because nothing really happened much.

Lately, I've been reading books. I know right? I'm restarting it all again. Although I'm super super picky about what books I read and I need like 230892340x recommendations and synopsis readings to finally borrow it.

Books I've read:
A Walk To Remember--which is awesomely sad and totally Nicholas Sparks.
The Thirteenth Tale--SUPER SUPER SUPER AWESOME. In Wilder words: awestruck. Definitely a book to own on the shelf later on when I get a bookshelf...

By the way, at the school's first book sale that I was aware of, it was a big hit. 20cents each or 6 for a dollar man! I bet everyone was buying in lots of 6 haha. I bought 12, picked out all the newer ones and better ones haha. I'm so cool.

---

In other news, new jap teacher, our third this year, my fourth, other's, their fifth jap teacher. This one is the first male though, and he's chinese, tall, glasses, slightly tb, engaged and very funny.

He's pretty laidback and that was cool, but then he fully stuffed his first lesson with us yesterday when he didn't know what the answer to a question was. One, he flipped through the book. Two, he checked his manual dictionary. Three, he didn't even deal with it professionally. A, I'll check with Mrs. Lawson, would've done fine. Maybe I'm jsut expecting to much.

But we laughed at him anyway. TOday, in the double, he was ok. A little strange, but I think I like him. I mean, his class wasn't as boring as all the other teachers I've had and that is awesome in my books, because jap class is ALWAYS boring for me.

---

All in all, pretty nice. Next week is assessment week. And then a week and a half after that is yearlies. I know. The horror.

---

Oh and I talked to Matt aka Fluffy as I know him best as. Haha. Freaking funny boof hair. Was with Lauren so it was ok. He's nice. Can't say he was always like that though. I betcha he went through high school and learnt how cool it was to become nice to everyone and just talk like he's the nicest guy on earth. Smart.

Was like

THIS
close to talking to Felix, although I didn't. I guess I held back because... he didn't talk to the rest of the NSB crew. Oh I adore them so much. They're such cute kids.

(Plan A)
People in the NSB crew to talk to first:
-Victor (omg he's too cute and wanna pinch his cheeks. damn this shotacon side of me.)
-Edward (coz he seems like the funniest. Or his brother alternatively)
-Anton (lol. Hes cute too. I feel like he's blushing all the time. It's hilarious)

BTW, did you know Eatrend talked to Jonson as in the one who goes to Caringbah? This is like, whoa. I'm so freaking jealous. He can talk to strangers so easily. Damn this world.

I wish I wasn't born shy. I wish I didn't start of as a shy person. I wish I had guts. I wish I could've been smart enough to know that high school was a chance for me to change my entire personality.

But you know, sometimes I get tired of pretending. Sometimes, I feel like my pretend self is my natural self down under. Sometimes, I don't know which one is the real me and which one is just pretend.

I'm so confused sometimes.

back | forth