Talent quest

12:55 PM, Saturday, Jun. 20, 2009

Talent quest yesterday. Us were 'crewing'. Mainly in the way though, because all the seniors were like pro and busy and actually doing stuff. We ended up standing around the hall 'messaging' each other on the volume/feedback. Great.

Oh well, it was free entry.

So to the acts.

1. 'Boy's. Some guy singing that song from the Lion King by the baboon guy. Funny. Comes with a slideshow of some scenes from the Lion King. Lol.

2. 'Girl's. Some random asian girl singing a song while her friend played the piano (?). I know the song.

3. B's. Group of them breakdancing. Sigh. Three from year ten, Raymond (yes again and he striped off his shirt again. sigh. me and Ticky saw him offstage and we were like, 'isn't that...?' 'yeah...' Lol. Dyed red hair), Carl Pan (I learnt from Amanda. Yes, Rachel's BF, he was playing the piano at the beginning, sigh what dudes) and 'Anthony' (Name from Amanda. Dyed blondish hair. I thought it looked rather cool as in asian-wise, like it didn't look stuffed but whatever. Asian).

Other's include, this black senior guy with curly hair I see sometimes at the bus stop, raving or shuffling slash popping afterwords. He's pretty good. Ten with him, this little cute junior guy wearing such an asian striped shirt xD He's so cute and he was ok at the dancing.

They came second. Sigh.

4. G's. TINA TRAN DOING HER DADDY"S LITTLE GIRL SONG AGAIN! Damn, even though I brought my cam yesterday, Tanya had to give it to Amelia/Shelley/Phoebe who sat like in the middle of the crowd with random year 12 guys with curly hair blocking the view all the time. (You can hear it in the vid lol). I don't think it was as good as last time, but oh well, she came third.

5. B's. Some guy, "Anna's friend," I heard from Joanna. He has similar hair to Anna and he's white. Looks kinda like a reject but i wasn't sure, coz he's white you know. Before the thing he looked really nervous, felt sorry for him. Played guitar and sang. Just before he ended, some guy yelled out, 'SUCK MY BALLS.' Ticky thought it was 'soccer balls' at first (LOL) but i kinda figured out different.

Felt sorry for him, glad he didn't break down and just continued the song to the end. Also glad that the guy who yelled out seemed like he got bustered. The closest teacher I saw around that area was Ms Vickers >=D

6. G's. Year 12 band featuring Kelly Chan (that halfie good singer), Regan (tall sports prefect playing guitar), asian girl with glasses, fat head, and awesome died hair (guitar), white tall skinny girl with brown and streaked/coloured (?) hair (drums), and this other asian girl I've seen before playing piano.

They were awesome stuff. Played a song called Honey which was kinda jazzy and cool. They won. No suprise there.

---

Funny. Afterwords, we just helped pack up and bit and went back to class. Science was a bludge filled with kurve on the computer. Maths and E.History were both half-hour long. Blah. What a fun day.

---

Anyway, just to say something funny and to something that I felt boosted my awesome ego about my looks *rolls eyes* this guy helping out backstage and stuff saw me and kept you know, doing that eye contacting thing with me. And I'm like, err... okay. I was standing at the right door and was laughing at something, and then eye contacted again and he was like, *smile while raising eyebrows in that 'haha, isn't that amusing' way* and then that was obvious that he was erm.. whats a another word for flirting but just with normal people?

Because normal people don't do that at Sydney High. They just look at you with normal asian bitchy faces and ignore you. Only people who are like 'popular' and seem interested in you make any type of conversation-without-words. I know I seem stuck up here, but its true. And I've seen the guy around alot too, with other girls. Just yeah. Ergh. This sucks, I'm such and doofus with guys. Bleh. Especially nice cute ones.

Anyway onto the funny thing, as I was standing on the right door place, I couldn't see a FUCK. I said that aloud to Ticky too and i was like shit, Mr Thompson in front of me, hope he didn't heat that...

But the guys beside me, including, some white guys and some asian teeny bopper guys and I saw Andrew's brother Dennis sitting there so they must've been TBs coz we see his giant group play basketball sometimes at our courts. They were complaining too coz there was that giant pot plant which was there next to the stairs blocking our way. Earlier the white guy was like, i wanna move that freaking thing. And some asian friend with small eyes was like , do it it i'll give you 20c if you do. And i was like mentally, "Do ittttt!!!!"

So suddenly he goes and does it and his friends were like cheering and i'm like laughing and LOL. Mr thompson was like *nothing* because i betcha it blocked his bloody view too.

Haha pot plants. I think it was fake.

---

When me and ticky went to the back, some teacher from the Boy's school saw the year 12 band and was like, oh are some of them boys, because the drummer and guitarist/s had shortish hair. And coz he was talking to some junior girls, they were like, err no they're all girls. And me and Ticky were like, how insulting...

Lol.

back | forth