It all began, Wednesday

6:17 PM, Friday, May. 29, 2009

Last day of exams today. Afterwords, we went to redeem our slushie coupons, and because I had three, I gave one to Ticky and Sandra. Large. Filling. Sweet. Ice. Cold. Cold. Cold. Me, Ticky and Joanna sat at the hobo park to eat it and it was so freaking cold. Wind and ice = shivers.

Joanna was acting moody again. It was kinda weird, it started when we were sitting studying at the library in period 4 and she just stormed off our table without saying anything. One, okay, what was that for? Two, I felt sorry for Phoebe who was kinda definitely not in our conversations (me and Ticky)

Well, after the hobo park we went to paddy's. Didn't buy anything, but we actually looked for clothes this time. We were thinking of what we wanted for the mv dress.

Whats this mv thing? Pure awesomeness. So, I got started into thinking of doing an mv right? Then Joanna sent me the title of several songs, one which was, 'Neapolitan Dreams' by Lisa Mitchell (the nasally voiced finalist in Australia Idol in one season...). When I first heard it, I was like, oh what an awesome song/music, but I hate her voice. It's so, echo-y and song-less and flat. That's same with Ticky and Pim. Mv was a little screwed up too.

But then I started listening to it more, and I guess her voice just fits now. I'm used to it. It works, and I can't have it any other way. For now. This is exactly what Ticky thought too xD Me and her were both listening to it over and over again yesterday on our free day and fully humming it today. This morning, I was so high, on the train station I was bopping to the music. It's such a nice song. Ticky told me this happened to her this morning at the bus stop also.

So, we decided to do this song for the 'mv project'. xD Mainly because our imaginations ran wild when we heard this song. It's seriously so cute. The words are so pretty. I'm so happy that its Australian. Aussie pride, man =]

I love it how me and Ticky have the same kinda of theme in our heads. And I guess that's what makes it so exciting as well, because I'm not the only one with the idea. Sure, we discuss hella alot, but at least we've got the same idea of what we want it to be like. So I search it all up on google and Adobe Premier is awesomeness for editing xD

We'll be using twins camcorder LOL, and Joanna being multi student seems to know about a lot of video editing stuff. And me and Ticky are pro at photoshop, LOL. I'm so excited over it, I'm bubbling with ideas and you should have seen us two on Wednesday. I know it probably won't work as well as we picture it in our head, but I feel like we might be able to actually do it, at least partially. =]

Exam time is love<3 I know, people stress about it, my parents do, and sometimes me too. But I love the bludginess of it. Especially since now we have study leave. I love it how we end up studying in the library but we end up talking about other stuff. Not necessarily unrelated. Like, last time for 'pd' we discussed some scenarios? Lol, but I love how we have all this time to do nothing. Recess and lunch and mornings are so busy, because we have to catch up with the rest of our group. Other times are too short to start it. And I don't think it ever works as well if we came to each other's houses, it'd be like homework.

Anyway, onwards, exams.
English - I fully stuffed the story. I'm going to die.
Commerce - Ok actually =] We played charades (me, Joanna, Ticky and Pim) in study time. My favourite ones were my 'precedent' and Pim's 'bill'. =]
Japanese - harder than fuck. I fully stuffed up the listening (like I always seem to do now) and there's so much kanji everywhere, I just hope they'll mark easy because everyone didn't know anything
E.History - Write write write, most stressful exam for me other than English. It was screwed. But I don't think it's as bad as English.
Science - LOL at it. But I don't mind. I always seem to bludge through it, so I never stress about it.
Pd - It was half an hour long and like, an essay. I wonder why we still do this as a subject.
[Thursday was free for me =]]
Maths - Easier than I thought, but its always easier than people think. Double checked it and found some where it was wrong but I didn't have time to change it T_T
Geography - WAY more easier than I thought, but then Siamas is a hard, hard marker and she likes to limit your writing space =

Neapolitan dreams, stretching out to the sea...

back | forth