White canaryConary

7:51 PM, Friday, Apr. 24, 2009

I read, "More than you know" by a lady called Beth G...

It's sad. Not tear-jerking sad, but heartbreaking sad. Like, you know from the beginning Conary dies from an 'accident,' but I swear my favourite parts in the book WERE the Conary parts =|

What makes it sad is that the author makes Conary SO damn lovable and the moments between him and Hannah are like, pure love<33 And you just WANT them to end up together, despite everything that goes against them. I'm with them all the way, I totally feeeel as if their parents are being unfair.

So, then when he dies, even though you know its going to happen, you absolutely hate it. Gosh. I feel so so so heartbroken inside that he didn't end up with Hannah. What's even sadder, is that she had to blunt her first love a bit (although you can so tell he was her ONE) to get married to a nice awesome guy (that wasn't her one.) =(

I love those kinda of stories ='] Tear-jerking stuff is good, but heartbreaking is absolutely awesome in my books (lol getting that phrase off Joanna). It'd be even awesome-er if its heartbreaking AND tear-jerking xD

Anyway, back to the story, so it's like, about Hannah when she was 17 and how she meets a boy named Conary and they both happen to be the only ones who see this certain ghost. Now, the description of this ghost is so bloody scary. I admit that the book wasn't written that well and the description simple but it was so damn scary because at least the descriptions were clear, and I could imagine it T__T

The ghost was: this old woman covered in like.. black shadows and stoned flat glazed eyes. And it floated like a ghost with wrinkly hands towards you. And it made freaky weepy noises. And sometimes, it moved by crawling on the ground. And its an OLD WRINKLY LADY GOD DAMNIT. So scary. Nts: try to avoid thinking too much about these books after reading them at night while lying in bed.

Scary.

Anyway, put that aside, I think I'm in love with the character Conary. He's like a typical bad boy (kinda) and he gets really annoyingly jocky at times, but he's white, and I'm willing to ignore it for his other qualities xD I mean, he thinks kinda half-deep for a person BACK THEN in like, 1950 or who knows. And he's not ultra dumb because even though he's a country lad, he's a pro at that life, and he even handles boats well xD And he's hot. Lol. What makes it more so, is that he's white, and he has black hair. Double lol.

I think this is why I'm suddenly addicted to the name Conary. It sounds pretty cool too; Conner, Connie, Con. The ONLY downside I can think of is that it's slightly similar to canary. =P Oh well.

Even though Conary is a bit white and oldish, I think I'll name my first boy that =]

Please don't feel sorry for him, reader. I know what you're thinking +_+

---

Another reason why I wished sometimes I was white:

Life is funner. The people are funner. Things are more... normal. Life now, I guess, is too... normal, in a nothing-is-happening way.

I'd like more... action I guess. This is why i practically LIVE off people's secrets/happenings. I'm always thinking, 'I wish I was there.'

I am so superficial though.

Eve 1: If you want white friends, JUST MAKE WHITE FRIENDS!
Eve 2: B-b-b-but I'm scared!!!
Eve 1: Of fucking what?
Eve 2: Of being too asian
Eve 1: So you think you won't be able to be friends with someone because you're not the same nationality?
Eve 2: ...Yeah
Eve 1: ...you racist $@#%^!*
Eve 2: T___T

back | forth