All That Glisters is Not Gold

4:00 PM, Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009

So anyway I think the reason for yesterday was because I was PMS-ing. Meh, I'm such a guy, blaming mood swings on PMS =="

---

Anyway, onto another note, I'm into fashion suddenly. Weird. It first appeared when Soompi Sydney Photographers, when the someone is like, if models don't know what to wear, think of Vogue and check out these sites. (lookbook)

Well, I read a Vogue magazine and actually looking at it this time, at some parts where actually pretty cool xD Although I find it really weird, how people tell you what's 'in' for like 30 days. Still, some clothes were really inspiring and I feel like I just want to see how these people made it big. I read an article about this french designer who had her last name starting with 'B' or something, and how a random interview with her.

I wonder how people actually think up that stuff, and design new thing. I mean, when I try making new clothes, I just remember something I saw and thought was cool, and redraw it =___= I have absolutely no imagination whatsoever.

So I guess that's what fashion designers and photographers have in common, they see things that other people don't. =| I wish I had good eyes.

---

Today, we bough goldfish at Hurstville, because mum was servicing her car today. We had to wait like one hour though, and the fish were like dying, and I swear, the service place is like racist > < I mean, this white chick you came in AFTER us, got her car one hour before us. I refuse to consider coincidents at this point of time. I'm an insecure person who believes racism exists everywhere towards asians > <

So the goldfish are like, tiny, like red/white/red and white coloured. We brought them home, and put them in that fishbowl mum bought in china xD

Naming them was a hassle because Eatrend sucks. Names:

Blanc - is white. Named because blanc is white in french (and I was the one who remembered that one! xD) duh. Fatish and stubbyish though, not slim and thin at all > < But oh well, its such a cute name and probably the only name I think matches them properly.

Artemis - is gold, short and stubbyISH. Named, because Eatrend likes the name, and I like the character Artemis Fowl haha. Why the gold one? Remember that phrase in the book? Something like, gold is virtue or something, is like the family motto for the Fowls. Eatrend says its Ares now, but I like Artemis better. Arty~ xD

Atlanta - is red and white.
"Daine/Orpheus" - is red with white long-ish tail.

Hate these names. Except for Daine. But Diane should've been 'Atlanta', because 'Daine/Orhpeus' is a guy :/ Actually, I wanted to name them Persephone and Hades LOL but yeah, I don't think that's going to work out anymore.

So in replacement, I'm going to name them something else, something I think is cool xD Probably like... Constellation and Hero. Originally, 'Atlanta' was named Constellation but mum said it was too long =| Oh well, that's what I'll call them and maybe eventually people will start following me xD haha, if I remember.

Some piccys perhaps?

All that glisters is not gold,
and that goes for goldfish too xD (refers to the white goldfish...)

back | forth