The Dentist of Undoom

9:59 p.m., 2006-10-13

Went to this new dentist at 4:30.

Cooler reception room and desk than my usual one (I think it's losing it's business). It had that funny thingymabob that has this stick that moves really fast from side to side and says a few words. Some of them were: Always brush, and don't blush or something. Gay. Then there was: never to young to smile, which is ok. Then there was something else about the word smart of something.

And the dentist seemed more pro than my usual one. Knows way more stuff. I think this one is better.

He put this camera thing im my mouth and we saw my teeth on the TV. Real dirty. Lot's of brown stuff. And i got a some kind of hole hidden by my gum? I don't know. It's nothing serious. I'll have to fix it someday but it doesn't have to be soon.

You know, people always think the dentist is scary. But ever since I was little, I actually looked forward to going to the dentist. When I was little, the dentist in Perth even gave me free stickers and badges and toothbrushes and toothpaste and stuff like that. And I guess now, I like having my teeth cleaned. I mean, until now, where I'm uncertain because of pesimistic Amanda, I actually wanted to have braces.

My teeth are important. On the human body, here is my list of importance:
1. Eyes
They're one of those things that don'e change when you're older. So mysterious, hiding the mind and thoughts of that person. Pretty too.
(glasses)
[I'm trying not to read in my sleep time too much]

2. Skin
Not because of looks, but I mean, what kind of skin do you want when you're older? Daggyness? Shiver. It'll happen to me someday though.
(dryness, scalyness, etc)
[Drink water - not very good with that]

3. Teeth
Permanent ones will fall out one day. Like they say, "You're never to old to smile." It's a good thing to smile. Keep that smile be-au-ti-ful.
(holes)
[I'm ok with holes. My brother's got over seven. keeping it clean is the problem.]

4. Hands
You use them alot. I use them alot. Look after them well and they'll do amazing things.
(roughess)
[Hands are so cool! When you look at your hands, if they're cared for, you actually feel pretty, you know what I mean.]

back | forth