First day of school - 8EN3

7:52 p.m., 2007-01-31

Yesterday: I spent four hours cleaning my room. I didn't do anything until today. I stuffed all my year 7 stuff into two of those plastic box thingos. Tiring. I'm going to be organized this year. Bought my books that night for less than $5. ^-^

Well I was for some reason really excited about school. I got this phone call from Melanie on Monday. She wanted to catch my train. I wanted to catch Lauren's train. So did Melanie. We made Amanda come too. Three way call! lol.

But I don't think it was only that. For some reason I keep thinking the first days of school will be ok, coz like... I wanted to see what would happen if we went to another class.

Today:
I'm gonna bring a tissue box to school. Its at the bottome of my bad. Might sound crazy - but tissues are things needed at the randomest times.

7T split up into different year8 classes. BUT we all stuck with our year7 friends. We stuck around the same spot in front of the MPH. And in class, we only mingled with past 7t-ens. Lol.

So anyway, third period, maths up first. Mr Ladmore - crap forgot how to spell it. he gave us a sheet with answers at the bottom. Told us to copy it in our books even though we would glue the sheet in anyway. And wrote the answers ont he board. Lol.

Recess. Then english with Mr Hartley is ok. Chinese. I was like the worst one there. Everyone else either had experience like Amanda; and the non-asian ones did Chinese last year. I'm gonna fail Chinese bad. Oh well. The teacher - Ms/rs (who knows) Zhou - is nice. Better than Ms Lam. Amanda was acting Chinese expertly. =P

Lunch. Forgot to check out uniform shop for diary. Double DT computing. Yay! We're learning frontpage! Teachers: Mrs Joannu (???) and Ms Simmons (she talks like we're kindergartens - i have her AGAIN).

Geography with Ms Morrison. Cool teacher. Ruley but nice. Missed train. Reading thick book Diana made me borrow last year. Pretty interesting. I only remembered it when I found it in my bag on Monday.

Feel happy. Lauren gave electric fan (=D) Amanda gave notebook and sticker thingos (..?) Diana gave cat bell (stuck on my pencilcase) I feel so guilty. People getting other people presents when I don't do anything. Sad.

Roll call class: 8R5
Enlgish class: 8EN3
Chinese class: 8CH1
Japanese class: 8JAX2 - Mrs Lawson (lucky!!)

back | forth