Spiral opening/ending songs

4:10 p.m., 2007-04-09

I finished the show. I cut out all "heys". English meanings.


Kibouhou - Cape of Hope - Opening - sang by Strawberry JAM
everyone is searching for a new world
to achieve that overflowing dream
jumping over the horizon
not knowing what's beyond therewe've been running
jumping into hope, only to forget courage
being swept away by the crowd
we lost something important
I slaugh with a frown
that was the best smile I could make now
the mask overflowed with tears
and over the soggy mask
I once again hide myself with a new mask
I coninue to walk along the flat battle field
unable to warp and struggling, yeah!
at a far cape, the dream
waits patiently
even with a clumsy search
I can probably arrive there
I always turn my gaze away
the unseen heart invited
me to run away
but at night I look up to the stars
looking through binoculars
searching for my placeI continue along the balanced battle field
grabbing onto an unwithering flower, yeah!
the far cape, I'm
beginning to get near
even if I lose my way
the waves will probably tell mesearching for a new world, hesitation and
confusion, I probably knew it
if I don't stand and step out
there's something I can't obtaineveryone is searching for a new world
to achieve that overflowing dream
jumping over the horizon
aiming for the cape of hope


Kakuteru - Cocktail - ending - by Hysteric Blue
the sweet scent that showered my dry throat
my feelings begin to overflow continuously
just like following a soccer ball
don't look at me with that same gaze
I've already gotten used to the third year in office
but what did I lose instead?
the adults who consider marriage as a penalty
and the children who can never dream due to that
because you're someone that I have fallen in love with,
that girl that you have chosen is surely wonderful
the past where we were able to argue about anything
even the slightly uncomfortable discussion of love
can be done properly now, at this age
the more I wish for everyone to be happy
the number of postcards taken with my husband increases
the child that I wanted with you five years ago
has no resemblance of me
I have many love and dreams but
if I could have stepped up a little more
more useless household-like complaints would have been made
wanting to run away from painful and melancholy things
I don't need nights where I must drown in sweet cocktails
facing the painful and melancholy things
I run away once again from the long battle
one day seems to feel very long but
one year passes by very quickly
one year seems to feel very quick but
how well will I be able to live my life?

When I read through them, I was like what kind of songs are those? The opening is sung in this high squeaky bouncy voice/tune. The ending one doesn't make sense. o.O?

back | forth