Canberra Camp

1:19 p.m., 2007-03-31

Hello all! Good to be back on Sydney grounds! ^-^

Camp to Canberra:

*___Fun =D

*___Questacon (or something) was cool. My first time. Other people's second or third. The free fall slide was fun too. It was like 6m high or something. You had to hang onto this bar thing before letting go and dropping then sliding. !o! Bad thing-orange jumpsuit thing that you had to wear. Terribly uncomfortable.
Some people didin't want to go on the slide after their first go but if I ever go there again, I wanna go on it again lots and lots of times. xD
Questacon is just this random science interactive thing that got me acting all kiddy.

I realized that whenever I go to big places it makes me feel small. Thats why I turn kiddy and high after. Thats also why I want to create a big house that is designed to get people lost ^-^

*___Cold

*___Dinosaur Museum. Small place but was okay. At least I didn't fall asleep when the guide was talking. He was talking really fast and made up random comparisons in between. Had a feeling that he was trying to keep us unbored. Ximia said he looked like Carter from A Cinderella Story. Sad but true.

*___Bus trips were long. Hate the smell.

*___CSIRO place was ok. Ms Bray (or as Ximia signs out, the person with a mouth on the left of her face) was really pissed at me 'coz I kept lagging behind. Meh. Now those guides were boring. Go the water research thingy.

*___Watched DVDs. Shrek, Legally Blonde, A Cinderella Story and She's the Man on the bus. John Tucker Must Die at the cabin after lights out. Watched them all already.

*___Cabin - Shelley cabin. Shelley, Silvia, JoannaP, Fang, Amy, Madeline, Ximia and twins. We brought so much food. Felt like I ate too much junk food. Shelley brought DVD player. They were watching this movie. I went to sleep first (and woke up last). Annoying people talked too much at 4:30 in the morning. Woke at six.

*___Science thing was so boring. I fell asleep. But maybe that was because I needed to sleep. Anyway, everytime I blinked, I'd fall asleep. Cold there too.

*___M/Hotel food was weird. No choice like last year. Ate all of it though. 'Cept for the scrambled eggs.

*___Telstra tower or something. High. Went at night. Like... freezing cold. So much wind. So much absence of heat. Pretty veiw though.

*___Canberra is colder then Sydney. But its so much more prettier in a way. There are so many tall trees that dot the streets. And they were pretty trees too. There weren't many people either. Good thing. Scenery was nice.

*___Fun camp. Would say more but the scroll thingy is already way too small.

=D

back | forth