Get over it

7:49 p.m., 2007-03-06

My mum pisses me off.

If there's a test I gotta study for it.
Even though it won't help me anyway, I have to do it so that when people asked if I studied I get to say I did.
Yeah that'll help me alot through life. Alot.

And then if I don't study , the results of the test give the concept that I have to study to get better marks. Well its not gonna work.

So give up trying.

If I watch too much tv, stay too long on the computer, read too much, do nothing, say I'm bored, refuse chores, or do any kind of that stuff, there's only one excuse to stop me from doing it. That one excuse is put into one question.

"Have you done my homework yet?"

And of course I haven't. There are few places I actually do my homework. School and library and train. And only on the night before the homework is due, do I do it at home. Sometimes I don't do it at all.

It works perfectly fine for me. Because it all works out at school.

A little rushy but that's how my mind works. Could say my mind's shabby and all but I don't care.

I gave up thinking I'm smart on the first day of high school. Impossible to change. I'm average. Maybe below average. But that don't matter to me no more.

I'd rather think about what I'll do when I grow up. That's what its all about. DOing what you want to be when you're older. Those things are the important things. Not the ELLA test. Or the maths test. Maybe a little.

But the main thing is the stuff I learn.

Not the test results.]

XP

back | forth