CD Day 33

21:52, Thursday, Dec. 26, 2013

1000
Sleep in.
Get force-fed the biggest breakfast; it's bigger than my normal lunch.

1100
Leave with Popo to go shopping.
'Shopping' = me following my grandma as she drags me around at ugly and overpriced mummy clothing stores. Ugly and overpriced = worse combination that can possibly exist.
I get pretty pissed, because I'm bored as fuck, and there isn't even anything remotely decent to browse through.

1600
In the end I buy one pair of shoes, even though I mean to buy 3 (because they don't have my size!!) and 2 bras. There's some cheap stuff I noticed; but it's hard to shop with most other people who are not yourself or good friends.

Actually I'm extremely pissed. Especially when Popo complains that we spent a day of walking and I only got a pair of shoes, when she was the one dragging me to shitty places for her own browsing pleasure in the fucking first place.

1800
Get stuffed at dinner again. Not going to miss this.

2100
Daguma comes over to drop over some biscuits for my to bring home. Great.
I skype with folks for a bit.

2200
Packed. I have close to no more space. I have one suitcase uselessly, inconveniently and not even sparingly filled with food that relatives gave to bring back. Shitty asian food that tastes like crap and will subject me to crap at customs. Geezus christ, it's like they don't even consider that I need space for my own shit.

I got some stuff for Eatrend so I feel satisfied. I got batman shirts for Pimmy and Di, so that's alright as well. I got almost nothing for Cindy, even though she asked for a lot of shit. It's because none of her stuff is easy to find. I feel bad, but also annoyed at her for asking for so much shit, while this place isn't even as cheap as she thinks it is.

I should have bought more crap at Beijing, but there's always next time, and I'm definitely sure there will be a next time.

back | forth