Songs II

21:14, Saturday, Oct. 06, 2012

Hi. I don't talk enough about what's happening in my life so I'm not going to start.

Last week I downloaded the biggest batch of songs that I've ever downloaded--basically every song I've bookmarked from about 6 months ago to download and haven't done it 'til now. In total: 74 new songs whoop. It takes about 4.5 hours just to go through them all.

28% Asian, including K-pop, J-pop, two accidental Thai songs, and a new genre I've discovered and been very attached to this year: Old japanese music. So that's like before 1990. There's this very distinct style which is similar to old Hong Kong music which I like as well. I think it all began with Sukiyaki, but was propelled forward by Rainy Blue by Tokunaga Hideaki ^^

32% English songs, including Beatles, older stuff and a few newer stuff.
39& instrumentals, including OSTs from asian and western movies, ghibli stuff, and just piano songs, the likes.
Leaving 1% of awesomeness ;)

back | forth