Easter break!

18:48, Thursday, Apr. 05, 2012

Last night (this morning) I slept 2 hours and the rest was spent doing the assignment due today worth 10%. In the end it looked like fucking crap and I stressed shittonnes over it but whatever, from a distance it looks ok. Then for the assessment today, I didn't finish and I was stressing about it during the last hour before it was due. But the other girl opposite me was also behind so we bonded over our stress a little.

Everyone seemed to be talking/packing up near then end, which didn't help, but afterwards (after I handed it in), I talked to Amina and she said that most of the people on her table (10+) didn't finish, which I thought was strange, because they seemed like the type of white achiever, HD-aiming types. But she said yes they were all relaxed and joking around, but none of them had finished. That made me feel better.

Anyway. In other news.

I think I have feelings for someone. And I had the whole story process told to Pim about my confusion and maybe imprinting and not meeting enough guys and blah blah blah. But I'm pretty sure they're there. And it's like, I like the feeling, and sometimes I foster it a little inside by thinking about that person because it makes me feel happy x) A little cheesy yeah, but now I can finally understand where all the love quotes come from lol. And sometimes I feel a little braver and sillier, but otherwise I don't feel like acting on it at all. I'm quite content just feeling affectionate and I'm very amused by the way my feelings are spinning and how I never saw it coming and I know how liking this person is against almost everything I've ever thought and is totally impractical but I think that's what makes it like..... a crush. Lol. Anyway maybe more on that later.

back | forth