Goodbye Rodent King

6:24 PM, Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2011

My mother sold all the baby rabbits, and then felt sorry towards a father with five kids who called when they all sold out, so she sold him the Rodent King. Now the Rodent King has been with us for almost a year I think now? And basically we're all pretty attached to its face, even I am, and especially my brother. When my brother, who was seriously cut when we sold all the baby rabbits, found out, he went to his bedroom, and cried a tad, then went shower to probably cry some more.

At the moment, my mother is making a reasonable explanation, e.g. we can't take care of it when we go overseas for a month, it'll be better there, we don't even look after it very well, etc. But it sounds like she's trying to convince herself more.

Mmm I guess I'm a bit sad too, I mean we've had it for so long and now we have NO rabbits at all in the backyard. It feels like the time when the white rabbit died, only a tad worse, because my mum's guilt now plagues the house. I think I'll try cut it out of my mind and ignore it and just let it go because stuff like this will happen and it's better not to get too attached in the first place.

back | forth