Dear HSC. Please be nice and lenient to me.

11:25 PM, Sunday, Mar. 06, 2011

A couple of hours ago I was thinking: hmmm last week was filled with so much stress at school. Maybe it was because I had an extension english essay overdue by a week and I still haven't done it. Maybe it was because I had a modern essay due on Friday which I only started on that day and finished today. Maybe it was because both my english pieces sucked shit. Maybe it was because I hadn't even caught up with my 4U exercises much rather revision papers. Maybe it was because I hadn't studied for exams this week as much as I should have, or started earlier than I did. Maybe it was all that. Or maybe it was because it was that time of the month. The world may never know.

But now, I think staying up late like this more often this year (actually studying, yes, actually) has finally taken its toll. True, I should have memorised for tomorrow earlier. True, I'm fucked, and should be stressing my ass off in last minute study. But all I want to do right now is draw random shit with black inky pens and then sleep. Sleeeeeeeeep.

Because after english, there's maths. ERGH.

back | forth