Resolutions

9:37 PM, Saturday, Jan. 22, 2011

Wrote them a while ago and here they are. I tried to be as realistic as possible...

  1. Drink lot's of water and eat lot's of fruit everyday
  2. Speak more canto
  3. Do maths homework everyday or keep up to date weekly at least
  4. Moisturise everday and use face wash and toner and etc. more often
  5. Exercise e.g. pretend yoga, intense dancing sessions to kpop music, crunches, etc. at least two/three times a week
  6. Go on the computer less + less manga
  7. Avoid eating after eight on every night except Saturdays and special occasions
  8. Sleep by 11pm
  9. Play guitar 10 min every day
  10. Work hard to not procrastinate and study
The last one being most unrealistic. I have some goals too like ranks and ATAR aims but that'll stay on paper. I haven't been drinking any water or moisturising these holidays, I'm like a dried up prune, but who cares I'm young. I'm cramming all my homework in the last week of the holidays. I haven't played guitar or piano in like three months, which is pretty shit, my nails are way too long for either, my calluses have disappeared, my pedal foot hurts. I need to exercise.

At night I write about the things I like, as in literally, I just list them. It's absolutely endless. I end up forgetting some, because there are just so many things I like. Meanwhile, you don't have many things you dislike, like actually dislike, not, feel indifferent to. It just goes to show how much there is to like about the world. So much to love <3

Off the top of my head, I like green bean, red bean, milk tea with pearls, vanilla icecream, cold beer and music. Can't live without that shit. Recently I happened to stumble over and download the Amelie soundtrack, which is great sunny afternoon music. It's so cheerful and sort of nostalgic(?), like accordions and violins, like getting lost in a European street market filled with too much noise. Also sounds like an amazing movie (Amelie).

Well I didn't really like it at first because they were a little too... fast-paced(?), but you know, it grows on you. See, all music, like people, deserve second chances, because all music was made for a reason. Lololol you got me, I have no idea what I'm saying.

Oh as for work, okay so basically, I was there 9 hours a day and underpaid (self-declared). Days filled with scanning, data entry, filing and removing staples. The worst thing was... me being socially awkward. Seriously.

It's just natural for me when I meet strangers, or just people older than me in general, even though some of them were young. I just bring the awkward silent tension. It gets difficult for them to continue a conversation with me, and I can feel it. And I'm too lazy to care. Maybe if they were my age, I would bother, but even though they're nice people and all, I just am not a social person. P-re-tty awkward for the week I was there. One out of the three and a half bosses seemed genuinely nice, although apparently he's the one who cut my wage.

All in all it was a good experience, meeting new people, being at a workplace, and the work wasn't that bad, and now I have some money. There's actually a lot of gossip around (Friday afternoons: employee gossip gatherings), especially this thing with my mum's old boss, and it's quite amusing.

I need a new archives layout.

back | forth