Guitar :|

3:09 PM, Saturday, May. 08, 2010

I'm so annoyed right now. The guitar hasn't really been boyfriend material in a while.

It's just that... nothing I play every sounds right anymore. It either sounds nothing like the song, or there's a certain chord that I can't play, or I need a capo which is so annoying to put on and take off all the time, or I need an electric guitar for it to sound right. Just my luck that it turns on The Only Exception was an exceptionally easy song. But I've been playing on the fourth fret for a while, so when I moved back to normal position, I'm not used to pressing so hard on the strings now. Fuck.

I know I need to be more patient and stuff. But... I can't seem to find that previous feeling I had with the guitar. You know, when I was so obsessed with it, I'd play it until my fingertips hurt like bitches, I'd strum it all day long.

Now, I'm already so discouraged, and I feel like giving up so easily. What is this?? It's not like I want to. It's just that... ergh I don't know. What happened man?

I'm so annoyed.

back | forth