Work Experience Day 2 & 3

6:21 PM, Wednesday, Nov. 18, 2009

Tuesday:
Was AWESOME. Like, met the rest of the staff here, I'll do a little intro on each of them later. Main thing: it was Natalie's birthday and the other three bought a cake for her. And it was the cutest cake ever.

So it wasn't actually a cake, but a GIANT cupcake, like at least 30cm high. Lemon sugary icing that was so, so, so, so, so, so sweet that I got full after eating only half my slice. The inside was vanilla spongecake or like really nice wet spongey insides you know? Really nice. Spent the whole day eating it though. Lol Jaya couldn't eat it until Wednesday because she was a vego on Tues. XD

Yeah I got put near Madi's desk and we just did the usual, cutting, measuring, etc. The last job was hell though because they put me on the low table where I had to bend down for like two hours straight and my back/shoulders KILL even now.

Can't remember much of yesterday, but do remember it was awesome. There was a lot of talking with each other. Story from Natalie on her trip to England for her husband's brother's (I think) funeral. Died of like skull fracture from falling down the stairs or something. They think a ghost is haunting them =O

1) One night Nat woke at like 2/3am and heard these loud voices right? She went to her husband, Andrew, 'Hey can you hear that?' and he's like, 'It's just the neighbour's TV.' 'Cause they're living in a duplex you know? But then it was super loud and at 2/3am o_O So the next morning they get up and go downstairs and see their TV on. It had turned out by itself during the night!!!!

2) One evening they gave a cup of water to their friend who had come over. She left, and she put the cup onto the coffee table. Nat and her husband came down the next morning and see the cup of water on the OTHER side of the coffee table. And they were the only ones in the house, and neither of them had moved it. And they could see the dust trail where the cup had been slid across to the other side!!!

3) Andrew's favourite sweater went missing. They scoured the whole house for it (except for the dead brother's room because all his clothes were still there and no one went inside there you know?). Then they went the grandparents and parents and they still couldn't find it. Then they went into the dead brother's room and they find the sweater, neatly folded, on the his bed!!!!

There's probably a logical explanation for all of this but still! LOL

Wednesday
Today was worse. All I can remember is feathering for most of the day, which is an endless job until they find something else for you to do. And it's so fucking annoying how it sticks to you and you're just erghhh. Why did I get stuck with the feathering and Jaya got to tie knots?? I'm better at knots anyway! (Which Jaya and I think Sara knows as well).

Then I'm like getting sicker by the day. Every like, 15 minutes, I got to my bag to take a tissue out of the tissue box I carry to work and blow my nose and then put the trash into the plastic garbage bag i bring to work in my bag. I think Sara noticed though, and I'm guessing she was grossed out. But I can't help it that they have no tissue boxes or proper bins near me!!! I did this yesterday too, but it was worse today.

And then like, my tissues ran out. So I must have went to the toilet like 7 times (really suss right?) just to steal toilet paper and bring back in rolls to discretely use to blow my nose. So, so crap. And I don't think they like me being sick that much.

Workers:
Sara: You've already met her. But I think now she likes Jaya more than me. Gargh. Just because I"m quiet, doesn't mean you have to pick on me!!! But I think she's been trying to suck up to the boss for ages. She's got the lowest job after all. And I feel like the others leave her out a lot in conversations, maybe because they don't know her as well. Feel sorry for her =( But she's getting their. Kinga always switches between calling her 'Sara' and 'Sarah' though and I find that really mean.

Kinga: She's a little different to what I imagined. She's tanned, blonde, typical fashionista. Heels everyday, shorts or shorts skirts or short dresses. She's very 'Ohhh beautiful!!' you know those type of people? She sort of reminds me of Ms Surbey, but nicer, and definitely hotter. Her face isn't that great but she has nice legs (y). She leaves the earliest though, but she's the boss so yeah. Oh and she's Russian apparently according to Jaya.

Madi: Form signing chick! She's some other nationality, because she has this slight accent and I heard her speaking really fast in this Euro language on the phone a couple of times. She's very pastel/pink/light grey in terms of clothing you know? At first I thought she was bit of a suck up, but now I know she's just really polite and nice =]

Natalie: At first, she was really quiet, she was probably the last one to talk to us by herself. But she's nice. Very conservative in terms of clothing (e.g. pants) and she wears glasses and you know those people who look better with glasses but look hot without them? Yeah. She's nice.

I should really talk to them in a coversational manner, but I'm really not bothered. Plus I'm sick, and it really hurts to talk sometimes.

back | forth