Calling Joanna in France

11:28 AM, Sunday, Nov. 15, 2009

So I called Joanna yesterday, I think I'll be using her mum's phone card now because she has a lot of minutes. And yeah talked for like 2 hours.

She is really depressed and having a super crap time.

And I feel really bad for not being able to give better advice. I suck at giving advice. And I know it. I suggest weird things that people definitely won't do, I have no idea what to say to sad people to make them feel better in any way. I'm pretty much a useless person to talk to. I know Pim does not like that part of me.

And I get really annoyed at how I can't say anything that remotely makes someone happier. The only thing I can do is listen and give crap advice and add in random comments that are no help at more. I wonder why people like Pim and Joanna and occasionally Ticky when she does get problems, tell me AT ALL.

I do care, but I barely show it, because I just can't. I want to do something, but I can't. I wish for them to feel better, and that's all I can do.

So when they come to me and pour out all their sad feelings and stuff to me I feel really happy and surprised. Why have they chosen me to tell, and not someone who they will probably have better luck telling?

=]

back | forth