Friendships (SOTTS & Pim)

5:48 PM, Wednesday, Oct. 28, 2009

Hello there.

We've got these pair of shorts. They're, Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants-inspired. So basically we're the Sisterhood of the Travelling Shorts. Pim's ones of course. From Target :L

The Sisterhood, me, Joanna, Amanda and Lauren. We tried it out yesterday lunch and Lauren's going to wear them on Civi Day tomorrow. We have a list of rules (10 i think) that we wrote yesterday so I'll just be posting that up once I get the final copy.

Wheres it going? Lauren and then apparently me, (we're changing at formal night XD its UNDER UNDER UNDERNEATH EVERYTHING) and then Amanda in shanghai I think and then Joanna in France.

Which reminds me, today was her last day here. Won't be seeing her for a while. 3 months. Maybe I should feel more sadder that I won't be seeing her for a while, but somehow I feel normal.

I've never really felt the idea of 'missing' someone. My parents, friends, my brother. Maybe its because I know they'll be back. I always believe they'll be back. And if they're not back, I don't think it'll get to me until way later. Like years. This is all hypothetically speaking of course.

On the other hand, one person I feel weird not talking to for an entire day is Pim. My dear, dear Pim. If I still believed in the titles of using the term 'best friend,' Pim would be the first in my mind. We have the strangest relationship.

Sometimes, I feel she is the most normal person in the world. That if it weren't for chance, we'd just be ordinary friends, I wouldn't even be close to her or anything. Are we that similar. Me, I'm a common girl. You'd find my type anywhere. Pim is less common. I wonder, why we met and how we've become what we are today.

Her personality doesn't draw me in in any way, like Tanya or Joanna. And we never had as many interests to talk about as I had with Ticky. I don't think my personality really got to her either, because I have a shat personality.

There's more to the girl then meets the eye you know. She's so normal on the outside, but once you know her, it's all rather surprising. Her life has been shit as, but she still manages to have.. a life. You getting what I mean?

I used to think she was annoying as (in year 8. You can see some diary entries about me bitching about her back then) and she used to cling to me and I'd be so neutral, if annoyed, about it all. But I think we've come out as equals now. I'm holding this damn high regard for her and I get so worried about her sometimes. So damn fucking worried.

I know she's changed. I know I've changed. I know we've both realized we've both changed. And yet. We've still stuck together. We've gotten closer. I've been in none of her classes since yr8 and yet we're still tight as. I find that so, so strange, and yet so amazingly special.

Yeah, I know I have troubles showing feelings, or cheering people up, or even making you feel better or helping you out. I know I'm selfish at every corner of your life, although you never know how much I try for you sometimes. I just want you to know that you're the greatest friend I could ask for. I care for you so much that even I would fucking cry at my stupid sentimentalism.

I'm not good with hugs. I'm not good with being nice. I'm not good at talking to you when you're down. But I will ALWAYS be there for you. Always.

I just hope that you know that, because I don't think I'll be able to ever admit it to you for a very long time.

back | forth