Cousins @ Croydon

10:36 PM, Saturday, Jun. 20, 2009

Just today, from like 430pm to 930pm we went to France's and Louise's new house. Yes, yet another new home. This time, in Croydon. It's nice, wooden floorboards, homey, spacious, nice.

Me and F&L are awkward. I don't know what happened to us. But I think when high school started, and Louise and I started going to the same school but hanging with different groups, that things started to change. It's so much harder to keep and conversation going now. We used to be so close. It's not that we're of different levels on how we see each other, because we're all nice people. It's just that we kind of drifted apart, like all my other family friends.

I wish we were kids still.

And I used to think that Louise was nicer than Frances because she was less bossy. We were always like, Frances is so bossy *giggles*. But you know now, I think I like Frances better, purely because she talks more and she's so... conversational. She's so white you know. Nice. Sociable, I guess, something we don't appreciate as kids.

I know Louise looks up to her older sister. It's obvious. And I know she tries to be her all the time. Because Frances is nice, likable, talkative, headstrong, she stands up for her self, she's a leader, she's so Australian. I would love to be like her too. I wish.

Frances got into a heated debate with her parents/my parents again. This time, about HSC marks. Something about her choosing to do only 2 unit maths. I was in their room checking out their books and talking to Louise about Google and stuff.

Then we watched Boys Over Flowers. Yes, the Korean show. I know, oh my god, but it made me feel closer with Frances. She started watching it because her friends were like obsessed with it, lol. And her friends actually went to the airport at 6am that day to see him get off the plane at Sydney. LOL.

I can't believe she likes it though. It's so funny. And guess what? Archie likes it too. And guess what? SO DOES EATREND! Fuck man. It's only because we were watching it on TV and he had to and he got into it. Bloody hell, when i watch stuff, he never gets into it. Sigh. Still, its funny. Because I can't believe they don't realize how crappy their acting is.

Korean dramas have such crappy acting. And its so fake. And its so cliche. And I just wanted to cringe at the corniness at several times. This is why I skip through dramas. Because they're boring. Half the scenes I hadn't watched because I skipped, but I only watched it for the storyline. Dramas are so draggy and fake to me. And the plot is so predictable. Sigh. Still, its funny.

---

Night pads from China brands are nice =]

Unlike here, they're thin and soft and absorbent and comfortable. I'm going to be so sad when they run out. I'm going to stock buy them everytime I got to China.

Lol

back | forth