Summer holidays

2:14 PM, Wednesday, Jan. 28, 2009

I feel like I neglect this diary way too much.

So in the past two months, Eve has been to China, and if I had a computer in China I would have written two long entries a day at least. Yeah. That's how awesome it was.

Here are some emails I exchanged during the trip. I'm not going to reformat it:

RE: greetings! =]‏
From: E V E ([email protected])
Sent: Friday, 9 January 2009 1:53:27 PM
To: Tiffany ([email protected])

yes i remember about the 14th...

i think i'll watch the first ep of hetalia and see how it goes...

omg ur watching clannad but its like, so shounen -________- kinda
can't believe your watching it. i mean, didn't you say you hated it alot?
were you so bored as to try it or something -______-

"Ive been so lonely lately *sniff*"
AHYAHYAHYAHYAHYA
sorry
go on msn more

.......how much do you get paid?

oh i wanna do that one day. call someone randomly and crash at their place. cough.

psht i betcha your gonna watch like three of them movies and then like, forget the rest, and save them for another day when your like SUPER bored and when you remember their still there or something like that

yeah i know i don't really like the beijing mascots but my mum was like, OMG the official toys are on sale *THISMUCH*percent off!!!!!! so she bought like five and told me to give it to my friends. i'm just hoping people still like them considering its like, 2000 and NINE

oh and in the end i realized i didn't buy that much for other people. yeah. kinda didn't have time coz we didn't really go shopping for crap much.
actually if my calculations are correct, most of the time we spent EATING. eating with people. which is really really boring but don't say that i said that.
so i like, didn't buy ANYTHING. almost literally.

oh also in the end i got your email today and not in china (like you should know i'm back by now.) so your teddy bear plan has gone POOF and so has your chucks plan.
we didn't go to the chucks place again coz it turned late and i didn't press on coz i didn't get this email. besides, there were only black, white, dark blue, red, pink and yellow. an ugly yellow too, like, bright bright sunshine yellow. ew.

Its just coz I want asian names for this one
asian names? what like, xue ping or something like that? o___O"??

- what is this random number/sec. i betcha its not random and you got some random reason that you think is cool for it

WOAH YOU JUST READ MY MIND. The numbers/ sec was the speed of light. And� I don�t know� the idea was on the list of the leftover story ideas so I just took it.


yeah i'm like psychic. but seriuosly, everytime i say its random, you say its not, and i get used to it >>"

i think they'll sound cooler as numbers for names

so he dies because he's outa life? so...? people who die from heart attacks die quickly too.


yeah i heard about the strike thing. i think we can just wait for the hi ho to come this month... or last month... or something........

OMG
last night i slept from ten pm to 1 pm ==" and it wasn't jet lag or anything. just, last last night i slept three hours on the plane coz my hair was filled with electiricity or static or whatever
oh i cut it again on like, the second last day and now i have a bowl head

OH btw did the grudge day work out? how'd it go?

oh and my cousin gave me pscs3 and hopefully it'll work ^^ and he gave me office 2007 and hopefully that'll work too ^^

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: greetings! =]
Date: Sat, 3 Jan 2009 23:49:54 +1100


Woah. Second oldest and he�s 28? My oldest cousin was the one I told you about that did architecting in uni, if you do recall.

Anyway do you remember what I said about the 14th? Hehe�

Yeah, hetalia IS a gay name. it�s a comedy anime, what do you expect? The eps are only 5min long. But im gonna love it, not necessarily telling you to. Just sayin�, dude.

Im also watching clannad (its better than I expected) and gonna retry La Corda D'Oro again.

OMG

Ive had TONS of dreams when im already at school and had fun with our group and it was so REAL. Ive been having trouble lately to sort stuff from reality. Probs coz Ive had tons of sleep =] guess im missing school too. Ive been so lonely lately *sniff*

But coz my sis is having coaching in the holidays I wud have wake earlier to take her there occasionally (but I get PAID *ka-ching!* xD)

OH BUTBUTBUT

Weve just received a huge package from my relatives in Taiwan of a TON of movies (illegal, duh) on dvds. Gonna have to spend all holidays watching that xDD and there all not childrens there were a lot I don�t know of. There were 007, Sweeney todd, premonition etc etc

Oh just this morning.

I finished taking my sis to coach so its about 9:20am. Then I started walking around the city randomly looking at some shops that haven�t opened yet. That was GODDAMN boring coz NOTHIN was open and it felt sad to think that im by myself in the city *sob* I even got the urge to call up someone to crash at their place. But that would be mean.

Beijing mascots? There so old, man. And I thought you didn�t like em.

Your so cheapo getting all the cheap stuff >>�

Oh when I talked about teddy bears, I meant not the PLAIN BROWN CHEAP ones. I want to collect COOL ones.

If your getting everyone a soft toy then get me a teddy bear. A GOOD ONE. Preferably, black =D oh, and they cant be TOO cheap-looking or wearing any �clothes� or have UGLY face expressions. And if possible, to be big enough to fit on two hands, please.

THANK YOU.

Ps. That is of course if POSSIBLE. Or any other teddy bear-related thing will do. Im off the fan thing.

Pps. DON�T SAY that it was you who start the fan thing, I KNOW it was. I just wanted a few fans for myself too, thanks.

OH OH OH OH OH OH OH!!!

CHUCKS ARE COOL TOO!! xDDDDDD

Are you sure they are cheap? Well, I wont mind fake ones (I don�t even have fake ones)

Black, red or green could be nice. Maybe one or two sizes larger than you. Its safer to get bigger ones xP

Didn�t you already have green chucks? Were they fake? Well, I would suggest you get another pair if theyre cheap (besides your in CHINA, dude.) and a different colour.

Even eatrend thinks its real, so there.

Okay, about my story.

KYAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

Its funny coz the points you picked out were the EXACT stuff I was worried about.

- hate your title suggestions. isnt black fingernails part of a song

Look, this whole idea is full of UNSURITY. So titles were random crap on the spot. I was aiming for a more figurative title but could only think of the literal ones, blah.
- why is it always 18. why is she half asian

Its not ALWAYS 18. Its pretty old for which I usually do 12, 14 or 15. � asian coz I don�t want a full asian story. Or maybe I should change it�
- why is it always an orphan with a tragic past

Well she HAS to have no friends and anti-social is a way.
- black fingernail car incident with little boy reminds me of zombie loan...........................

This was a MAJOR thing I was worried about. The story of zombie loan is there is a ring around your neck that gets darker until you die. And these people who have made a contract would be �alive� but still have the black rings but also repay their debt in the contract to relieve them from it. The more I talk about it, the more I want to change the concept DDDDx
- why is it always asian kids

Theyre not ALL asian. Its just coz I want asian names for this one. Or this could be my ASIAN story. Coz my last one was set it a GAME, previous ENGLAND. Next is probs England too
- wtf is bullgirl?

Referring to bullsh/t.
- reason for dirty cat name reminds me of.........................shugo chara haha

Yeah LOL. Another thing I worried about. I needed something for the guy to appear out of dark. Previous idea was a RAT, but they seem abit� DIRTY ==�
- y's quote sounds REALLY familiar but it does sound really really really anime like

That�s right. Random anime-y quote came up in jap in my mind while I was on a role of watching anime few weeks ago.
- why do you always have someone in your story have a anime-like quote

Not sure. I like quotes or some kind of distinct original thing for a character.
- why does y introduce z as 'partner' when he doesn't like her?

The thing is they cant work by themselves.
- what is this random number/sec. i betcha its not random and you got some random reason that you think is cool for it

WOAH YOU JUST READ MY MIND. The numbers/ sec was the speed of light. And� I don�t know� the idea was on the list of the leftover story ideas so I just took it.
- what is this random japanese trio. if its all gonna be asian set it in japan and make them different nationalities there >>"

Ohhh~~ good idea!! *clap clap clap*
- tsukuko sounds like a girl name. kutsu sounds like shoes. shigoya sounds like the place. did you make up those names?

Tsukuko IS a girl. Well the rest of the names have the kanji meaning in brackets. Well, obviously that�s not their real names. Or maybe I should just change their names should just be numbers� *shrug*
- MASTER. sounds like this is a game. why are all your stories games

The name is a HUGE UNSURITY. I was gonna have one of their friends turned out to be in charge of the whole thing.
- "search for the unfortunate ones and attempt to recover them from unnecessary death" this anime like quote also sounds familiar. don't get it though

Its not a quote, I made it up on the spot in 3 secs =P its supposed to be the only thing the �master� said
- why does y die in a few seconds. what the hell. i thought you said you thought out the ending. thats not an ending. most people die in a few seconds. you just DIE. WHAT THE HELL. OMG. WAHT THE HELL.

Oh, well. Explanation below.
- tell me how the black fingernails work.

Basically, the fingernails show when you die. The fingernails turn black from the left pinky first and moving to the right as you get older. The fingernails turn black faster when met with danger that change their life span. The organisation�s job is to help those that do not deserve that.

It was supposed to be a side story to my church/bells/teddy bear/tears/music box/tea/dandelion story coz its related. But now im gonna put the fingernail story beside until I find a better one.

xPPP


�ive still got a BIG list of romance and typical stories I can do.

Do you know when school starts? Do you know of the strikes on the first days?

I LOVE MY INTERNET RIGHT NOW!! TwT


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: greetings! =]
Date: Thu, 1 Jan 2009 20:19:11 +1100

well i got your email today so close enough XD ahah my second oldest first cousin happens to have a computer ^^ he's really old... like... 28... o___o;

oh yeah i'm predicting i'im gonna go over internet limit when i get back coz its holidays and stuff

hetalia sounds like a gay name. it sounds like a random anime/manga. your kind. like, a filler-y show

there can't be that many anime's =____= gosh. i have one in mind somewhere but i forgot it

i turned 14 and now i feel OLD! T_T
but i had this weird drea this morning when i woke up that i was gonna like, study more this year and do more work to make me smarter.

i didn't buy much stuff. weird crap stuff. like seriously just random stuff that i wouldn't usually by if our friends groupy thing wasn't so on about giving everyone stuff.

BUT i bought these like, random bigger stuff. you know those olympic beijing 2008 mascots? like four of the real soft toys. and then these bags of mashimaro toys. and then now if i plan for everyone to get a soft toy each i need some more toys.
i bought them/am buying them because.....................................................they come cheap ^^
but i'm not buying teddy bears. because they're really really really plain and normal. the only ones i like are the fluffy soft ones with ribbons and bows. dunno how you like them so much =________________=
BUT you know i saw these kons XD and they had different expressions and they were so cute XD but they look expensive =

no fireworks here. in fact in this place you would never know its new year. they don't even really celebrate new years eve =="
but i went to light fireworks and couple of weeks ago ^^

btw i FINALLY SAW REAL PROPER SNOW!!! XDDD and its not hard like the snow mountains snow its nice and soft ^^ and i saw ice castles and ice buildings and they're rly pretty ^^

OH AND BTW. there are lots of chucks in china right. like, lots and lots of fake chucks. they have like QIAN ZU or some weird thing at the back instead of saying all star. and theres even MALL STAR. but anyway the real ones and really expensive like over 200 RMB sometimes. so i saw these real-looking chucks for only 38RMB =O they said all star and had the label on the thing in the front. it looked REALLY close to real but it was so cheap so it looked really sus. eatrend bought i pair though. you think i should? hmmmmmmmm................ i can even buy one for you if you want coz they're so cheap... =

but eatrend assures me that they are real and they really do look really real. o__O?


----STORY COMMENTS----
- hate your title suggestions. isnt black fingernails part of a song
- why is it always 18. why is she half asian
- why is it always an orphan with a tragic past
- black fingernail car incident with little boy reminds me of zombie loan...........................
- why is it always asian kids
- wtf is bullgirl?
- reason for dirty cat name reminds me of.........................shugo chara haha
- y's quote sounds REALLY familiar but it does sound really really really anime like
- why do you always have someone in your story have a anime-like quote
- why does y introduce z as 'partner' when he doesn't like her?
- what is this random number/sec. i betcha its not random and you got some random reason that you think is cool for it
- what is this random japanese trio. if its all gonna be asian set it in japan and make them different nationalities there >>"
- tsukuko sounds like a girl name. kutsu sounds like shoes. shigoya sounds like the place. did you make up those names?
- MASTER. sounds like this is a game. why are all your stories games
- "search for the unfortunate ones and attempt to recover them from unnecessary death" this anime like quote also sounds familiar. don't get it though
- why does y die in a few seconds. what the hell. i thought you said you thought out the ending. thats not an ending. most people die in a few seconds. you just DIE. WHAT THE HELL. OMG. WAHT THE HELL.
- tell me how the black fingernails work.

- its soooooooooo gameeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeyyyyyyy

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: greetings! =]
Date: Wed, 31 Dec 2008 15:25:25 +1100

Oops. Forgot to attach it =P

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: greetings! =]
Date: Wed, 31 Dec 2008 15:17:07 +1100

Well since you said you were going away this shall be a belated email. Put yourself at the position of reading this in the day of 31st Dec �08.

Oh, right. GOMEN GOMEN ^__^;;

I�ll tell you why I haven�t been replyin�. I thot you probs wudve guessed tho.

I WENT OVER MY INTERNET LIMIT�yet again� ==�

So basically ive been staying off my computer since every page takes 10min to load, not to mention downloading anime >>;;

Which reminds me I need to tell you A LOT of things that happened in the last few days�

Firstly, theres this REALLY cool anime coming out in end of Jan.

Its meant to be poking fun at the history of the WWI and WWII (but I learn a lot from it =P)

It�s called HETALIA: AXIS POWERS

HETALIA is a pun of the word for useless (hetare) and Italy (italia) which means the story is depicted mostly on Italy (a stupid idiot who depends on germany to save him all the time)

Each country (or nation) is a bishonen or bishoujo which means the axis powers (Italy, germany and japan) had 3 guys, allied powers (uk, us, france, Russia etc.) had lotsa guys

There were a lot of side stories of the other wars and history like how japan get to know china but in the end had decided to split ways (theres even a korea (guy), Vietnam (girl), Tibet (bald guy) and TAIWAN (girl)!! >w< (but no Australia�maybe later�>>)

The whole thing started with the creator releasing the short 4-panel manga online then became popular to combine into a manga volume which followed a 5min anime.

Its NOT yaoi even tho the fanarts and fanfictions had been making pairings every second�

I loved the manga and im looking forward to the anime A LOT ^________^

Also, im very anticipating for jan to come, I even made a list of ALL the anime im downloading next month.

Btw, when I meant �you might not like Kino�s Journey�, I meant by the anime genre being travelling around different countries like in tsubasa. Btw, the anime�s pretty old and quotes A LOT ^^

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! =D

And HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

Don�t tell me you left all the pwez at guangzhou coz if you did I am DEVASTATED ><;;

Just be sure to bring it back to Sydney, ne?

You�ve probs already know this but I LOVE TEDDY BEARS!! >w< my recent obsession.

Since ive got the white teddy bear from kk (I <3 it!!^^) my next aim is to get a good quality BLACK teddy bear. Someday�

ANYWAYS, this is rather random.

I GOT ANOTHER SHOWER STORY AGAIN!!! ^W^

Except im still not sure to explain it to someone yet. Ive worked out the characters, setting and storyline but nothing for names, the middle chunk and ending ^^�

But I�ve attached the notes ive made for the ideas I got in the shower, theyre just dot points so its only a VAGUE idea. Give some opinions, ne?

Still wondering if I should actually elaborate on it

EHHH your back to the prison story? Well, you enjoyed writing it but the drafting was SO hard to read that im still confused about the characters, relationships and personality. Did you explain what they look like in the story? -_______-

Woah you seem to be buying a lot of stuff. Im catching the clearance sales here too but I don�t seem to have to buy anything. Maybe books� or manga�

Oh well, I always get excited at the back to school sale (don�t know why, I always like getting new books)

But its also a sign of the time of school drawing near again�T^T

OMG 31st!! MY INTERNETS GOING TO COME BACK SOON!! xDD

Oh, and will see fireworks tonight too. Do you get any over there?

Now, my emails shorter than usual coz im lazy.

Ta.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: FW: greetings! =]
Date: Tue, 23 Dec 2008 21:43:23 +1100


OMG YOU SAD SAD SAD SAD SAD SAD SAD SAD PERSON

WHY HAVEN"T YOU REPLIED YET HUH? AND NOT CHECKING YOUR EMAILS?? THAT IS NOT COOL!!!!!!

i'mma going away tomorrow so merry christmas and happy new year and yeah

i just wanna say:

i ate an tabe...tabe....tabe....tabe...houtai....or something like that... o___O?
but anyway its japanese buffet and the sushi there is REALLY nice =] i ate like tonnes and the rice made me full way too quickly
and the tenpura there is WAY better than australia tenpura which is cool =]
and then we sat in like tatami-room-like-rooms to eat and took off our shoes and the workers collected them and gave us slippers to wear whenever we went for food =]
there was soft serve green tea icecream but its not as nice as the ...hard serve... the freezer ones
yeah i wanna go there again =]


oh and code red came and like, stresssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
especially in this cold weather
but the matresses here are really good and my mum's gonna buy tonnes to bring back to aus =]
hopefully it won't look so sus.


gone off the publish story coz i reread the prison story (the one at the other side of my writing book...) and got inspired to continue that


went to this museum and there was this REALLY cool mini mini gun for sale for 30 yuan. and i was gonna buy it coz when he press it there's this laser and you can cock it too. BUT it turns out that its a lighter and when you cock it the flame appears at the tip. O_____O;; and i'm kinda scard they'll confiscate it at the airport >>" which is really really sad coz i really really wanted it =(
eatrend got double mini katanas though


check your email nya.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: greetings! =]
Date: Thu, 18 Dec 2008 20:12:57 +1100

oh its really hard to get a nice fan 'round here. i mean, they're just so...weird... i mean i haven't seen any like the ones i own >>"
and what got you into fans anyway? fans is MY thing yo fool =____="

i checked and we're leaving at like late late late at night on the 7th >>" arriving on 8th
DAMN man.. @$%&$**^&%#!
should move it more later...

yeah i know my brother told me about the live version of avatar
but no asians? hmm... what about the uncle guy?
�Jesse mccartney�
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA AHAHAHAHAH AHAH HA HA....
thats so sad. i mean, where's the anger gonna come from? he's also too... boyband like for me... *shiver*

what do you mean, "exchange stories"?
=_________________________________=

i don't think those jobs are like really...... big? >>"
i mean, i don't think i'll have a first raw reader either coz i'm prolly gonna do it part by part and get tanya to check it part by part =

- Jyaa, who are the main characters?

____________X and jack (mostly need comments on those names...)

- And why are there two renees?

___________one is renee, the other is her DAUGHTER

- Why are there kids so soon? (there for the rest of the story, right? Or just happened at the front?)

_______________these are like characters regardless of timeline. which means, some of them come later, some of them even later... yeah... different times...

- And which renee is twin with Sandra?

______________the first renee who later gives birth to renee junior and then commits suicide

- Which ones are adopted?

_________________sandra, renee and joe are blood-related family. got put in orphanage and then later adopted into different families. sandra got put into a family who adopts kids. therefore, tanya (also in that family) is adopted too. yeah.

- Which ones are in the same family?

______________joe+renee+sandra. tiffany+X. jack+jay+joanna

- Why am I coma-ed? (Sounds so ironic for me)

________________coma-ed because of some accident that made you that way. explain later.

- No offense, but this whole spin-off names sound so strange together� *shiver*

___________?? what?

- Which means, WTF Sheldon? (how do you fall in love with a coma-ed person? And why � Indian?)

________________?? this is just part of his character dude. don't question the character. may explain later

- Who starts off together?

________________nobody coz the book starts off with X as a kid and then goes til he like... is like... 30 or 35 or something...

- Who ends up together?

______________tiffany and sheldon. renee WAS with lee until she died. tanya and jay. X maybe with new character maddy temporarily?

yeah so new character maddy. secretary or something when lee is boss manager. maybe becomes X's gf or something

i really need a new name for X. seriously.

oh and the theme really does suck. alot. i mean, the colour bit is cool, but the journey bit is like >>;;;;;;

i..........never said i didn't like the kino movie. did i even talk to you about it? i always thought it was like, a really really really really cool show and i really wanted to watch it for like the longest time like since the beginning of my anime life only i could never find it since it was always liscened and all............

wow YOUR pillow got A+++? doesn't she mark on like.... overall picture choosing? o_O? but then like pim's got high too and hers was like...wtf.....

OH you know there are alot of japanese people in this hotel apartment place we're living in atm. alot. seirously. i saw a big family once in the lobby and there were like little kids. like, seven or eight or maybe they were just short. hmm...

coz my aunt can speak japanese and she has these friends along with my uncle. and and and they like, 20/30 year olds giggle like SHIT man. its like... "oh jaa ne! EHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHE" =__________=

but besides that and there asian expensive clothes they're pretty cool ^^

like one of them like, knits. like, cooly. so she sells clothes off here for like 50RMB each. they're pretty asian cute too. she can speak mando o___O!

and this other one can speak english and we talked to her on the elevator. and you know the first and only question she got to ask me when my dad told her i was learning jap?

*drumroll*

nansaidesuka. =_____________=

oh but oh well.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: greetings! =]
Date: Wed, 17 Dec 2008 20:14:47 +1100

*sigh*

Last few days of school are SO BORING. Plus the heat everyday is SO EXTREME. I even thought of jigging but theres still two more days so im bearing with it =P

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA xDD

Yeah I should have said that�

Pim probs wont believe my calm state for saying that though.

The atmosphere was perfect too. I said �You don�t�know?� in a serious tone coz I just couldn�t believe she forgot.

Oh, right, wishlist

Basically anything, I guess. Cant remember what I asked for. OH FAN!! Yeah, the usual, ne? and any other cheap stuff you think I might like =D

EHH NANDA. Does that mean your going to leave your hair out or tie it up at school?

OH UPDATE UPDATE. We changed the date to the 7th. Can you make it? What time do you arrive? You don�t have to go if your too tired. Trust me, I know jetlag (the last one was a bad experience, which was�about 5 years ago xP) you should know better than me anyway. Its different for everyone tho.

REMEMBER REMEMBER THE 14TH OF JANUARY (doesn�t rhyme, but oh well)

Well I haven�t seen anybody else (American actor) that looks more like light than zac efron. OMG I was thinking Johnny depp too but too bad hes a bit old TT�

OMG OMG OMG OH EM GEE THERE IS SOMETHING TERRIBLE I NEED TO TELL YOU!!! (well it might not necessarily concern you, but may BOTHER you)

According to renee (real) who heard from alex (I think), theres gonna be a LIVE version of avatar. Okay, before jumping to thinking whos gonna play, just so you know, THERE ARE NO ASIANS.

. . . . . .

THAT SUCKS RIGHT??!! >______________________<��

But that�s not what im terrified about. This was really scary when renee asked me.

She said,

�Guess whos playing zuko?� (donno why theres zuko first, and not aang)

I�m like �O_______O WHO?!� (really scared but hoping is someone I KNOW)

�ITS��

*drum roll*

�Jesse mccartney�

�OMG NOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!! T___________________T�

*sob sob sob weep weep weep cry cry cry sniff sniff swearing swearing swearing*

*sigh*

Really awful. Well I donno why renee only caught that. But probs coz that�s the most shocking info to receive so nobody cared to know whos playing others.

BUT STILL� *sob sob sob T^T*

My last kk clue was,

�A F F E C T I O N�

Now don�t jump into conclusions. This was the only word I bothered to find that had letters of my name except Y. Hope she didn�t take it the wrong way�

When maybel finished guessing I left a short silence before revealing but I didn�t stand up awkwardly with �one hand on my tummy� (WTF?) but I just raised the pwez in the air saying,

�Its actually Eve��

I got Jo.T like a soft toy (morning glory, obviously) and a necklace from diva. Other two things were a notebook (very original Korean designs) and this hand rester thing for when holding a mouse. The two extras were free so it didn�t add to the cost. Yeah, she basically guessed the non-asians and mish.

Well I cant remember everything but pie got mish, lisa had kriti, maybel had cassie (after lynn tol her to swap) and nancy got Tanya I think.

Well the science thing� I felt really creative so I downloaded this video editer trial to decorate the whole thing. I wished it was part of report� but even so everyone like the bloopers rather than the actual thing xP

But didn�t you say your mum suck at haggling?

Wow, shes becomes confident in china, then. You sure are getting a lot of great deals *jealous*

Yes yes, the story.

I just thought of something. This might not appeal to you but lets exchange stories, ne?

My story, of course is either the game one or the dandelion one.

You�re definitely publishing yours, right? Well, I might choose not too, but I�ll see how it turns out.

My goal for this holiday is to start on that.

Well unlike you, ive only decided themes and setting whilst you have already got characters� names, personalities, family settings� *weep*

Oh, before commenting on your story.

SHOTGUN POSITION TO BE 1ST RAW READER OR INSPIRER OR OPINION SUGGESTOR.

One of those jobs *nod nod*

Hai, hajimemasu.

First thing is�

IM CONFUSED.

- Jyaa, who are the main characters?

- And why are there two renees?

- Why are there kids so soon? (there for the rest of the story, right? Or just happened at the front?)

- And which renee is twin with Sandra?

- Which ones are adopted?

- Which ones are in the same family?

- Why am I coma-ed? (Sounds so ironic for me)

- No offense, but this whole spin-off names sound so strange together� *shiver*

- Which means, WTF Sheldon? (how do you fall in love with a coma-ed person? And why � Indian?)

- Who starts off together?

- Who ends up together?

NAME SUGGESTIONS:

Maddy � Macks? Mads? Mac? Matt? Manny? Mark? (kinda hard to spin-off)

Phoebe � Phillip? Phil? Phoebus? (LOL)

Silvia � Silvius? Silver? Sil? (There can be many variations)

Karen � Karel? (real name) I think Karl is the best one.

That�s all, phew.

I don�t need to restrain myself from telling others. Its too much to talk about and plus I�m confused about it ><�

This month�s soompi theme SUCK.

QUOTE:

December's Theme


Compose a 2500 word short story which is about a journey. It must capture the essence of one of the following colours: green, pink, blue, yellow, orange, red, violet. Please indicate your choice in your PM. The story must not be a romance. Entries are to be PMed�etc.

It�s like hero�s journey all over again. Its NO ROMANCE too.

Oh I�m watching kino�s journey.

Well you might not like, it but I LOVE IT. Its all travelling and stuff though, going to different countries. But kino sure has her PERSONALITY. Cool stuff. *thumbs up*

MY GOD. I wrote a lot even in such short time. Oh, forgot to tell you that I got A++ for my cushion (so did pim, but renee and jaya got A+)

AWWW I want to see real snow. *adds to the list of goals to accomplish after HSC*

^_____^

Mata ne.

FINAL WORD COUNT: 1058.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: greetings! =]
Date: Tue, 16 Dec 2008 23:11:34 +1100

kyam... i see.

yeah pim told me she thought it was the next week >>"
you know this convo:

�You don�t� know?�

�Hmm? What?� o_O

�She left� today��

you should've said like,

�You don�t� know?�

�Hmm? What?� o_O

�She........... died.�

ROFL
that'd be funny

oh AND i left your plane letter at guangzhou so you prolly should retell me again

hair's about... when i tie it up/down/with an elastic its like a toothpick long. i feel its too long.

OMG THAT SUCKS. I WANNA WATCH THE GRUDGE DDDDDDDD: ><
you should like, on my behalf + you, get them to watch it.... a week later so that after it, you can watch ring XD like, double premier XD (thinks its gonna scare them more) like, its not that scary, there'll just be subtitles *ching*

zac efron..... is gay. don't like him. i don't DON'T like him. but i don't LIKE him either. too much foundation. too much, disney cheesiness i remember whenever i see his face >>"
my brother thinks that in this american live version, johnny depp would be a cool L if he was younger..........

i feel a sudden gladness now that i didn't get that obento

so... what was the last clue you gave? well thats cool XD so awesome she didn't guess me ^^ oh but what was her reaction when she found out it was me. i shoulda been there to see you stand up awkwardly, like, with one hand on ur tummy, and the other straight up half in the air XD ha
oh but woah you guessed your person =O but thats coz she wasn't asian. white teddy as in soft or hard?
also can't believe joanna didn't guess you. thats weird. i guess she guessed all the julia peoples? woah. like woah. what did you get her again?
what about joanna's/pie's/lisa's/maybel's/nancy's...
oh and louise's book for me wasn't old. it's pretty new. still think she gave it to me after she read it and didn't like it. >>"

so what topic are you doing in science again? is it like that ice melting > sea level rising > hurstville is flooded thing still? that was an awesome topic XD

and i did get my report XD well louise did... wonder how..........
so like, got all As XD lowest was 85 which was english plus pd together (my worstest subjects) but still very happy XD haha its so high!!!! ^^
highest was history (normal) o____O?? which was 97... *still shocked*
disappointed with elective history but thats not related to you
can't believe you got so low in pd though. like, didn't you get high in half yearlies?
yeah so what about your other subjects...?

oh you know over here, my mum's become a pro bargainer?
like, 160 jacket to 70. and 2hundred and something shoes to 50 XD
she rocks.

my brother insisted on buying this penguin nuigurumi which cost like 45 frkn bucks. mum got it down to 30.
he also later bought this doraemon toy (15$) and i bought this like, giant giant giant doraemon faced slipper. just one, so you have to put both feet in XD ($20)

yeah just thought you'd like to know that XD

oh also, in that story i'm writing to publish. i'm so scared i won't be able to finish in time D: as in, i wanna finish by uni. this is really long bit but its really really important to me you know? *kevjumba pose of deepness* so keep reading. you are permitted to take a break in between, but it is predicted that you will forget much of this information right after reading it.

so like, you know how i said tanya and lee(sa) were gonna be the main characters? i'm scratching that because i feel the personalities of the main characters don't match or fit at all.
old lee(sa): his personality is like.... too... lenient for the real lisa. besides i need a new lisa-like business boss XD he's gonna have an illegitamate or whatever kid with renee XD AHAHAHAHA
old tanya: renaming her... jack. as in jacqueline. got a better name, please tell me. has to start with J. hate her personality SO much (really proud of that), and i just couldn't name her tanya. tanya is like, unhateable. yeah new tanya is sandra's unrelated younger sister who start dating jay(a) who is the younger brother of jack.

others:
you: tiffany - older [coma-ed and therefore yeah....more explaining when i meetcha] sister of X (unanmed old lee). i think you get together with sheldon. *BURSTS OUT LAUGHING now my aunt is looking at me weird...*
jo p: joanna - younger sister of jack and jay. unimportant atm.
jaya: jay - you should know him by now. gets to gether with tanya... yadayadayada. last name walker. get it? and it was unintentional. XD
pim: simon herron - gay drug dealer who jack falls in love with therefore getting her started on drugs
shelley: sheldon something - quarter indian (lol) who ends up with tiffany. something about he wants to fly (plane)

jo t: joe antan (AHAH) - [eve really loves the character the most. XD] adopted. school friend of X. owns a turtle (eve wants one when she's rich) plays with GO pebbles and board (google if you don't know it). only child of foster family.
sandra: sandra yetileaf (kyaha) - younger sister of joe. older twin of renee. adopted into family with tanya (also adopted). stole turtle with renee at orphange place for joe before they parted into different families.
renee1: renee twiner (keh) - yeah see above. later, gets together with lee. gets pregnant and has baby (HA). parents of both families object to relationship. she commits suicide.
renee2: renee sullings - junior. kept by lee. named after mother (DUH)
twins again: renandra (MUAHAHAHAHA) - name of turtle joe owns.

others have yet to be added: maddy, silvia, phoebe and karen. really hard to make guy names. really hard. you try.
maddox? (angelina jolie....... =______=) phobos? (this is from... the american comic WITCH) karl? (does not sound like karen)
think of a name for X and last name for him and you.

what do you think?

yes this couldn't wait til after a returned.

oh and please RESTRAIN yourself from telling ANYONE about this. except for lisa and tanya, NO ONE MUST NO ABOUT THE STORY WRITING. NO ONE. NO ONE. EVEN PIM AND PIE. NOOOO OOONNNEEEEEEE.


btw tell me what the theme for this month was/is

so like yeah. bye XD reply soon XD
having a white christmas XD maybe....

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: greetings! =]
Date: Sun, 14 Dec 2008 13:33:19 +1100

AHH OMG!! originally this email was already written but i accidentally deleted the whole thing!! >________<"

it was really long too... T^T ...oh well i have to write it AGAIN.

Im not gonna talk about much since it�ll be easier to say it at school.

yah, this is ticky from sydney to say hi back.

GRRR. im still pissed from deleting a whole email about 600 words long even. >>;;

But anyways I�ll just talk about random crap then.

You probs didn�t get the txt I sent you before you left so basically I was saying about the conversation I had with pim on the day you left. It goes,

(I was playing on comps in C5)

(pim walks in)

(to me) �Hey wheres pee?� (in a normal tone)

I slowly turned around and gave a face O_______________O! at her

�You don�t� know?�

�Hmm? What?� o_O

�She left� today��

(silence)

�I THOUGHT IT WAS NEXT WEEK!?!?�

^ -______________- (aho ka?)

Of course it will be cold in china. And I feel sorry for you to be suffering thru inhaling toxic fumes that hang around everywhere.

OMG SH/T china currency got higher?! >_______<;;

Tch, even if its that case, my wishlist is still on my plane letter so refer to that *evil smile*

OMG YOU GOT A HAIRCUT?!?! ^____________^

How short is it? Can you even tie it up? Is it straight or slant in a direction? Cant wait to see and laugh at it (no offense)

But since you get back on the 7th (right?) you would be unpacking and have jetlag and all that crap so you shall expect someONE on the 14th, ne? (Hehe�)

BTW, the twins have decided to watch the grudge on the 4th, so� GOMEN >___________<�

This was my prev plan:

I was going to watch the grudge with twins + joannas + Tanya (I think) and then when you come back I�ll watch the ring with you (guessing you haven�t watched it yet)

BUT NOW I suddenly had a realization that im still NOT MENTALLY PSYCHOLOGICALLY ready for that movie T___________T GOMEN.

Coz I think I would already be freaked out at the grudge (even tho its only M) and lets not talk about what would happen to me if I watched the ring.

Even if I cover my eyes thru the WHOLE thing the sounds will still haunt me and�AHH!! Id rather not think about it *sob sob*

Well, who knows? I might change my mind later xP

Moving on to high school musical 3. You might�ve already known that I apparently didn�t watch movie 1 or 2 so I still couldn�t accept zac effron.

NOT TO MENTION RUMOURS ON THE INTERNET HAVE BEEN SAYING HES PLAYING LIGHT IN THE AMERICAN LIVE VERSION OF DEATH NOTE!!! GAHH!! =____=�

But guess what?

I ACCEPT HIM NOW!! I actually think that he LOOKS like an American version of light!!!

Surprisingly�

Oh yeah, you know how everyone during hsm1 and 2 thot zac effron was ugly and stupid? Well now, in this one, everyone thinks hes all hot and stuff and kept on screaming (fangirly way) during his bits in the movie). There were also a lot of �aww-ing� during the couple scenes with him. It was hilarious I was laughing at their reactions ^________^

Okay the obento. Well it was basically a cheap plastic container with a lot of cheap asian food but I still beared with it. Jaya and meherun were the only ppl who had veggie. But you know WHAT? Christie found a caterpillar in her soy beans!! >______________<�

She said she saw a head first poking out on one bean and found it. It was already dead and good thing she didn�t eat it (phew) but this was AFTER we all finished eating and I was worried that all the food were contaminated and caterpillars were squirming in our stomachs right now� but I soon got over that pretty soon xP

Alright, the kris kringle. We did it during English while watching Edward scissorhands (its actually a cool movie). Btw beforewards I gave maybel a final clue saying something I forgot� but she didn�t guess you in the end *thumbs up*. It was funny when it happened coz I was sitting next to her and she had about 3 guesses while mish said would her kk please stand up and give her present. And I stood up and said, �its actually eve�� and ppl laughed =].

I apparently got 6 clues in total and I made sure she wasn�t asian, does latin & French, have families in crete� anybody you know? Hehe� I guessed Eleanor first (X) then I got the next one right. It was Katrina!! xD she gave me a white teddy bear!! >w< but I don�t know how to express my happiness properly so I acted as if I wasn�t satisfied (sorry, Katrina!) but I was really happy inside coz I don�t know how but I only said soft toys were okay and she got me something I wanted for a long time!! (my only goal now is to get a BLACK teddy bear�*ching*)

oh and an even BETTER thing. Joanna had NO IDEA IT WAS ME AS HER KK!! xDD she was really surprised. I had a huge bag in my bag (sounds weird) and the whole time she kept asking, �can I see it?� and I was like NO NO you can see LATER� she thought it would be someone not asian since my later clues were that I go via central, I don�t wear make-up and all that� oh yeah I wrote maybels card for you. It was exactly what you told me to write.

Yoshi, now onto that science movie thing we were going to do. At first we started filming in the lowers with the tape recorder and tripod (shame no one wanted to use my camera ;___;) but it was really sunny and the recorder was REALLY old (it only had 1.2 megap!!) so we had tons of trouble operating it (>___<) I brought masking tape and markers to make tags but the whole thing wasn�t working out too well� we ended up filming the whole thing as a BLOOPER. Well you can tell in between we weren�t seriously acting or saying our lines, there were problems with the wind too.

But then I got up and said (for like the tenth time) �Can we use MY camera?� (I wasn�t being mean or anything) but everyone eventually agreed since we don�t know how to delete scenes from the tape.

The next lesson we filmed in the stairs next to the science rooms. Well I decided to film it so I acted all like a director and stuff with telling people where to stand and light and all that. We filmed okay without using a tripod. We finished everything in the whole double and I will be editing on the weekend (to put scenes together, add colourful slides and put the ng�s at the end =P) you�ll be able to see it if im coming over.

Well, besides all that, you didn�t miss out on too much. Oh, and plus the parties happening this week. Just so you know, I think you�ll have to get your report NEXT YEAR, unless louise already have it. And im pretty depressed coz I didn�t get all A�s�I GOT 76 FOR PDHPE!!! T_________T well everyone else got all A�s except renee (real) had 2 Bs. Can you believe it? Sandra actually beated renee (no offense but we see Sandra losing to renee all the time�)!! You�ll probs do all right I think. Weird thing is I didn�t see anyone get that recognition for all A�s cert for those who should have it (o____O�)

Woah, this email has gotten long. I�m writing this on word first so I wouldn�t lose it again. Word count: 1315 O________________________________O!!

Oh well hope you didn�t fall asleep yet or got bored with anything. You can see the photos I took after you left if when I come over, ne? xP

FINAL WORD COUNT: 1350.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]; [email protected]
Subject: greetings! =]
Date: Fri, 12 Dec 2008 01:56:19 +1100


hey guys XD

its eve from beijing here to say hello. this is gonna be a very very long email but i'm sure you guys can take the time to read it =] yes bear with me. besides all you guys had really long plane letters except for pim who didn't give me one at all =="
oh btw please tell karen that her jaya story in the plane letter was hilarious. my dad read it and said i should be more like her -____________-"" he takes things to seriously...

its really really really really cold here and my ears and fingers and face and toes freeze the hell off my body here >>"
except for inside buildings here in bejing. i'm sure lisa or maddy or someone like that who's been here in winter knows that its like FULLY heaterised inside buildings that you don't even need a fully blanket at night. thats why the sky is practically grey with pollution you can smell as soon as you step on the land >>"

guangzhou is so much more cooler. even though its dirtier and shittier its still more... homey you know? and its less cold.

prices in china have inflated SERIOUSLY. the last time i came here (three years ago) you could buy stuff with half one RMB but now cents doesn't even exist here >>" (exaggerating) and you know the aus dollar used to be worth 6 RMB but now its only worth 4.5RMB?? sucks like shit especially for a cheap person like myself.

um so i got a haircut like promised XD i like it coz its short-ish and i don't have to brush it in the morning ^^ only it kinda flies up and especially looks like pim's hair the morning after i wash it >>" the bad side - everytime i look into the mirror i am reminded of bronwyn's wig on drama day. yes it looks like that. only black, slightly longer, and fuzzier and yeah... ergh...

ALSO i have no idea what you want (what i can buy for you guys) so if you please leave a short short short affordable list of stuff you are welcome to =) please note my shopping skills and looking for stuff skills suck

so anyway please also keep me up to date with the stuff thats been happening at school =] or if anything did =]
i think there's like a week til holidays? hmm? yeah so yeah =]

to ticky: OMG what kinda bday present is that it looks so bloody expensive. i mean, RINGU?? can't watch it here as my brother is too chicken. >>" but yeah thanks dude ^^ really like the doll too ^^ but your bag is really big and annoying and i have to squash it to fit it in the luggage so sorry about that =] oh and i finally ate kimchi or something like it. never knew what it was actually until today. actually, today i think its like... pickled and marinated stuff... is it? o__O? btw tell me what happened with the kk (=_______________=) OH and i like... watching this deathnote live action version called... the last... something... and it didn't have english subs so i kinda guessed my way through and the way light found the death note is not cool. also watched L change the world or something (my aunt/uncle has it) and its like wtf?? i dun like the actor for L............... and yeah make sure you read this and not fall asleep in the middle

to tanya: HELLOO!!!! i think you'll prolly be the first person to get this =] haha um yeah ty for the plane letter the jokes were really random but laughable =] i was thinking of getting you a cooking book for like asian cuisine or something but i don't know if you'd like that .______.

to lisa: soooo i know you have trust issues so thats why i added you here in this email XD haha no i'm joking seriously you're cool =] ty for the plane letter it was really really really long and i can't believe you copied out that extract out of that book what a waste of time and energy i would've never done that >>" but yeah thanks =] you can tell me about the gossip thats been getting round lately lol

to pim: why are you even in this email. idk i'm just super nice. seriously you didn't even give me a plane letter hobo (sounds like lynn). i know you didn't come on the last day i was here but still. procrastinator. better read this and reply. if you want anything say something too. nothing too expensive or impossible.

BTW my mum wants to know. someone ask louise (as in my cousin) if she got my report (...tomorrow)

ANYWAY sorry sorry sorry for the long long email =___________________=
i've got one more week with the computer so get this SOON or sometime soon.

byebye =]
- eve from super cold beijing
11/12/08 10:48PM beijing time =]

Summer holidays back in Australia. Somewhat okay. I think I spend too much time on the computer. I need to go out more. But I'm afraid.

I went over to Tiffany's. TIffany came over here. Couple of friends watched The Grudge without me. More friends went to the beach without me. Don't ask. Went to Bankstown buffet with those other kids with grandma. Ate with grandma on sunday.

Happy New Lunar Year. Happy AUstralia Day. They might actually change it, you know, because some Abos think of it as "Invasian Day." Sigh.

See you soon.

back | forth