Duke of Ed & Senior SKirts

6:29 PM, Thursday, Sept. 18, 2008

yesterday + tuesday = second duke of ed camp. which means, that the rest of year nine was collapsed into three classes and went to random classes for school =]

tuesday - fun. I was put in class 3 because it was by roll call. ha. nothing much else to say, except that we started THe NOtebook. Yeah that really lovey dovey movie i've heard about, with a really romantic cover, and people say its good and stuff.

I always thought it was a crappy lovey movie. But after spending three periods (and still not finishing it) watching it, i've decided these things:
> plot is not very original
> really nice acting =]
> movie is planned/setted out erally well
And so yeah. Its actually pretty good, and i would love to own it. NOt that i'll admit this to anyone school-related.

Wednesday:
Watched rest of THe NOtebook in Latin lol. Pretty sad. I remember Joanna T crying first. Melanie and Vivian the non-glasses one also cried a heap.

I won't admit this also, but i cried too at the end. seriously, my eyes were like, watering up and the tears didn't just STAY in my eyes, they actually FELL out. Ish. anyway.

I quickly wiped them away and pretended to be rubbing my eyes just when the lights turned on. Of course. =]

Why don't i cry in front of people? I don't know, but more on that, maybe later.

After Latin we rushed towards the door to the building, and waited for the bell to ring. why?

SENIOR SKIRTS, duh.

Bell rang, and i could practically SEE these year nines, e.g. JAYA, and phoebe, and amanda and melanie, RUN towards the uniform shop. I did too after seeing them =D

I ended up in the middle of the line =="

Lucky the Duke of Ed people weren't here though. SOmeone said that the teachers planned this.

TRied on size 12, and it fitted on my hip. Size 10 and it fitted perfectly round my waist, with like, two inches space. its a high-waisted skirt see.

SO i got size ten. THen later, pim and stuff said its better to have a bigger one to roll up, so in the last minute, i changed to size 12.

THen on the train home, amanda and melanie caught it with me and jenny. Mel changed into her skirt. Amanda followed. Psht, attention-seeker. THey both bought freaking size 10s. Woah, like no offence, but woah.

Shelley did too, but i expected something like that.

SO i decided next week, i'll switch to size 10. Melanie heard, and said i'll swap with you, since she bought two.

Happily, i agreed.

At home, i tried it on. it was tunic length when i rolled it up twice at my waist. Ha.

Dad freaked out when he saw me wear it. Its so weird, coz i only ever see that happen in movies with non-asian peeps. And woah, my dad was like, "WHY"S IT SO SHORT??? >=O"

I almost laugh.

THen mum was like, hell size ten is way to small. Even though its knee length now, and fits my waist okay, i'm SO gonna grow fat and tall by the end of year 12. SO. Fucking hell...

So now, i have to change with Melanie again.

NOt cool.

HEard from Joyce, that you'll get uniform slip if someone like Ms YOung caught you:
> rolling up your skirt (i'm so gonna do that, dfinately since i'm gonna be wearing a size fucking 12 now)
> tucking your shirt into your skirt (tried that with size 10. haha, looked like a flight attendant)
> wearing your tie up there with your first button done up, if your not a prefect or src or antying (like, wtf??)

SO not cool.

I am so stressed.

back | forth