Ashen

4:53 PM, Monday, Jun. 30, 2008

Dear diary

I have osme important news to announce.

I know i haven't been updating.

But the internet crashed (first time, WOAH) for 10 days.

The other days, I couldn't be bothered.

I feel like I have not enough time to do stuff.

Too much soompi fanfics i guess.

Lol.

Now i just want to say that today was actually a very happy normal day, of relief, as there is only this week until the end of Term 2.

Anyway, I just HAD to announce today, that Eatrend got his results today. That's right. For selective.


He was unsuccessful.


For Sydney Boys.


And for Hurlstone.


And for Sydney TEch.


In fact, all he made it to was Caringbah.

LUCKY HIM. If he goes there, his social life is gonna be WAY UP THERE. -___-

I know, I'm trying to cheer myslef, and my imaginary soul of my brother up.

Still, I woulda preferred Caringbah over Sydney Tech.

ANyway, thats not the point.

I came home today, and Eatrend's face was practically ASHES. i thought he was trying to stop smiling. I was wrong.

I'm crying inside. not really, but you get the gist. I am seriously pained. He hasnt said anything since I came home. Can't blame him. I'd be saddened for life too.

I mean, our expectations were SO HIGH. I guess its pressure. Still. We (me, mum and dad) always thought if EVE could get into Sydney Girls, then EATREND who made it to OC can DEFINATELY make it in. Yeah. That's the pressure of the second child.

It seems like almost yesterday that he made it into the OC. Seriously. Has two years already passed? Man, i feel old.

And you know the worst part for him?

He's got nothing to be proud of.

Tomorrow he's got school. And Opportunity Class with all the other people who took the test. They'll definately be sharing results. It'll probably range from Ruse to nothing.

Eatrend always imagined going to Sydney Boys with his freinds and catching the train together and being friends for life. We all thought that.

He's got smart friends, he has.

It's the pity and the awkward silence that engulfs the conversation after someone finds out that is the REAL saddening event. We're mostly all asian after all.

And what about all those times we scorned those who 'ONLY' made it into Hurlstone? What do we say now? I'm starting to rethink the smartness of the friends at my school.

I bet, when dad and mum find out, they'll be ashen too. What's mum gonna say to Michelle's mum? and all the other families? Sure she had me to show off, but Eatrend?

I bet at dinner, its gonna be super quieten from me, dad and Eatrend. Mum will be trying to cheer Eatrend up in that suckish way like, "At least he got into Caringbah. Michelle got there. There's always reserve. Etc"

And then dad will ranodmly say, "Hey Eatrend, where do you think you went wrong in the exam? was it that hard?"

I mean, he got 204 outa 300.

I mean, i got 238.

Not showing off or anything (god he's my own brother) but seriously, i don't know anyone who got that low, except Phillip, and he's such a bludging asian.

So what's it gonna be?

I dunno.

But tomorrow, I betcha I"im gonna be ashen too.

And I've decided, if Eatrend can face his friends, family, his class, his family friends, and himself, then what my problem is, is nothing.

This day is fucked screwed.

Don't wanna see my parents reading that one day.

Lol.

back | forth