Nothing to do with today...

8:57 p.m., 2007-01-06

Hehe just read Amanda's latest entry.

A reply to anime consequences. lol.

Oh yeah, there was this deal I sorta made with my parents.

I really wanted to go to Japan next summer holidays. Started wanting last year when I started watching anime.

So I asked my parents and you know what they said? Sure, but there are consequences.

I have to talk more freakin chinese at home.
I have to go less on the computer.
I have to sleep more.
I have to get all A's for my freakin school reports.
Aiyaa.

I've started to talk more chinese -like an extra 2% than what I'm already doing.
I'm limiting myself to the computer at the moment in the holidays.
I've got this sleep timetable, where I sleep at 8:30 - 10:00 on weekdays (so that I can wake up early and watch more anime)
But the freakin reports I can't do. Meh. Still, I'm gonna try to listen more in class. Ahem, motivated by anime and Japan.

Oh and I have to do this year8 excel maths book. I need a new word. Meh is too soft. I'm saying that eff word once in a while, well thinking it alot really, but I don't like it. FOr the moment I will call this word, FSW -future swearing word.

Back to the book. I got this $50 voucher for Angus and Robertson bookshop thing because I got dux in year six.
I also got this $30 voucher to Bankstown Retrovision. It went expire but they let us use it, I think they're going out of business. We only gave them $2 in cash. Lol.

Back to the book voucher. I wanted to buy Eragon or Eldest 'coz I saw it and Amanda and Lauren were so interested in it. But no, my mum bought me this thick yr8 excel maths textbook, some random enlgish textbook and a $2 pretty pink journal that she ended up giving to my cousin this year from Christmas.

FSW

Anyway, I tell you what I wanna do one day? When I'm still young, go to Japan with Amanda or Belle or someone good at Japanese and have a fun tourist trip. Lol. I love cherry blossoms. I found out that Sakura means cherry blossom or something. No wonder it's such a popular Japanese name.

I've been buggin my parents so much about Japan. They don't like it that much. Just because Japan hurt China a long time ago. They got an interesting culture. I love kimonos too. Especially black ones.

I'm doing DT sewing for electives. in yr10, when we design a fancy dress, I'm gonna make a fantasy dress, and make a dress mased on a kimono. It's going to be black, grey, light sky blue and possibly light pink (cherry blossoms!) haha

back | forth