May days

01:48, Thursday, May. 21, 2015

Some May discoveries:

- A 20 year old who is dumb as fuck at writing a simple argument logically, and who rationalises just like a 6 year old, and will probably sit in his glass house until he dies from stupidity.

- I spend most of my money on clothes this year.

- I will never be a good uni student - I guess there's nothing new there

- Friends who don't mean as much as I thought they did.

- The idea of friendship being so much less than I thought it was.

- I seriously will probably live out the rest of my life alone and the list of people who might care includes everyone but me.

- I still have bouts of depression.

- I will miss Newspoll undoubtedly, despite the pain of the job (it's closing down by the way, one month left to go!)

- I am in desperate deficit of friends or acquaintances or people to do all the spontaneous things or trips or travels I want to do, so I might as well just do it all alone.

- I'm trying harder to sleep longer and more regularly, although there's always one thing that screws it up.

- I really need to exercise.

- Group assignments are truly hell.

back | forth