Flying

22:49, Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2014

Time flies doesn't it?

@Uni
I met a few more people this semester, but mostly interacted quite a bit with people I met last semester, which is good, because it feels like the possibility of regularity happening in life still actually exists.

So far, I have managed to properly do (or at least seriously attempt) all my homework for my BUSS tutorials BEFORE the tutorials, which is quite an achievement for me.

Fambam
We, as in my family, are going to Japan this summer for 2 weeks. Saying that I am excited is an understatement. I bring it up literally every day, and I think about it even more frequently. I am obsessed. This is my dream holiday destination, and I can finally go to it. I know it probably won't be as good as I'm hyping it up to be, but I don't care; right now, it is what gets me through stress and worry and bad thoughts, like the trophy at the finishing line or the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.

Friends
These days I am easily satisfied and pleased with general light conversations on random topics and failed jokes with people who I don't usually meet-have never met before-but are still nice all the same. I think this aspect of me has changed the most since last December, and so while I don't regret how I was then, if I went through the same things, I would act vastly different, I think.

But then again, on some days I just crave a long conversation on my troubles and their troubles and the world's troubles, with a good friend who doesn't have an appointment due in the next hour.

back | forth