Sleepless nights

02:30, Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2014

I remember being constantly stressed in my last year of high school, and I remember being stressed and depressed during my first year of uni.

I think right now though, I just feel restless because, I know I ought to be feeling stressed right now because I am literally cutting so close, but I honestly can't bring myself to give a fuck.

I need to contain myself.

Whenever I have exams and things due I end up taking up more things on the side to do at the same time. It makes my mind feel like it's a whirring blender as my focus flits between a hundred different things. It's a distraction but it somehow also calms at times. I'm not sure whether I do this purposely consciously or unconsciously. It's like how I write these sentences that don't make sense because I started with one thought but ended in another.

I hope something good happens tomorrow.

back | forth