Sleepless

01:14, Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2012

I am so tired and I want to sleep so much, yet I can't. My mind is churning through a billion thoughts and it doesn't seem like it's able to stop. And it's bloody hot tonight.

Sometimes I leave my bedroom and eat oreos and buttersnaps to subdue my growing hunger, and sometimes I curl up in a blanket in the living room watching Star Trek or How I Met Your Mother, and sometimes I stay there awake until my dad wakes up in the morning for work, to which I pretend to fall asleep, and in doing so I come to actually fall asleep, and I crawl back to my bed, and only wake up in the afternoon.

When I think of tomorrow, when I'm planning things, I no longer consider sleep essential, I no longer consider sleep as even being there anymore.

I think because on most days, it's hard to find a reason to get up in the morning, and therefore it's hard to go to sleep knowing you have to wake up to that fact.

Here it is, a list of all the things which consume me, in greater waves and frequencies than during HSC or during any time before this year:

Yes they all sound silly but knowing that doesn't mean I'll be any less sad.

All in all, I believe in all stemmed from uni, because if I have no place where I can feel confident even just a little, and if I have too much time alone to think and mindfuck myself, then I can only head in a downward spiral.

back | forth