Shopping

9:30 PM, Tuesday, Apr. 14, 2009

Went to Burwood today to watch 17 Again with friends. Brought Eatrend along. Ate Subway. Okay movie, crappier then I expected, but then what should I expect from films nowadays? Afterwords we walked around Westfield to check out stuff.

Pretty fun actually because this was kinda like the first time I've ever gone "shopping" with friends. We didn't buy anything, but just the idea of mass entering a shop with... a reason other then buying?

E.g. when i go somewhere with Ticky and Pim we end up like, what are we doing here? What the hell? Let's move out. Even though secretly I really want to just look around more and have enough money and confidence to just buy stuff.

But then I feel weird that I've become girly in front of my friends, because I was never girly in the first place? It's weird. Will they accept it? Of course, sometimes I randomly say, wow that's so pretty! Or, fuck what is that? Or, i'm totally obsessed with print "shift" dresses at the moment.

But, truly shopping around? You know the first person I thought of when I thought of this? Jaya. Isn't it weird? I know right.

But sometimes when we have long deep and meaningful Eve and Jaya time conversations we talk about the tightness of our parents and when it comes to things like... shopping. And I guess we don't really act this close when we're around others, because we never had the chance, but Jaya is actually pretty fun to talk to ^^

So yeah, and I guess because of this self that I show Jaya, possibly ONLY Jaya at times, I feel like shopping with her will be much, much, much fun. ^^

Anyway in the end, I couldn't meet up with Joyce at the library because I stayed at Burwood too late. Shite.

I'm in such a dilemma here fuck. Do I really want to buy a nice sounding but possibly hard eight grade song for $22 freaking bucks? I can buy on Saturday and then I can start practicing in the holidays.

Or I could just wait 'til school starts and Joyce can lemme photocopy her highlight/written on songs that I'll be able to check out before photocopying? But then I'd have to wait.

BY THE WAY. I'm a cheapskate. Like, 95% cheapskate.

Tom tells me he would choose option 1, because "time is money."

Then I said it was $22 for one song and he said wait the week.

Lol.

back | forth